We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food & view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Table 19 at Harveys Casino

Table 19 at Harveys Casino
Hwy 50, Stateline, NV
775-586-6777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Salina, KS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, food & view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a beautiful dinner at the top of Harvey's overlooking Lake Tahoe. Witnessed a beautiful sunset. Enjoyed a fine dining experience with great service, wonderfully prepared and presented dinner. We are not gamblers, just a trip down memory lane for my husband who worked at Harvey's after returning from Vietnam. Our dinner was a great experience and will now become a fond memory for us. Thanks for a great dinner and wonderful, attentive service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Food was amazing, service was very thorough, ambiance and views were beautiful. We didn't want the FULL entree so we got the small plates. I had quail for the first time - it was delicious and beautifully presented. My sister got the seafood pasta, which she said was "perfect" and she's a home gourmet chef.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Food was fantastic, including the bread with garlic in it and the donuts at the end. Service was good and the views were amazing. Expensive, but would highly recommend for a nice treat.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine dining with romantic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Beautiful views of Lake Tahoe from the 19th floor of Harveys Lake Tahoe.
Fine dining at it's best. Superb meals prepared to perfection. The most beautiful sunsets in the Village.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view, Great wine, food OK for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

we ate here during our ski trip to South Lake Tahoe and we were very impressed by the view -- incredible lake and mountain view. Since it was March, the sun went down very early (6ish) so we made a 5:30 reservation, arrived early and sat at the bar for a drink (great wine selections) and enjoyed the view before we sat down. at our window seats, the view was breathtaking but only lasted another 30 minutes before it became dark. I ordered the roasted salmon, it was really good -- not great. the potatoes that came with the salmon knocked my socks off -- that is how average the salmon was. The service was good -- this place is really all about the view. If we go back, we'll go here for drinks and sit in the bar area to enjoy the view and head to another place for dinner since the sun goes down by that time and without the view, well, the food is just OK for the price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 19 at Harveys Casino also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Table 19 at Harveys Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table 19 at Harveys Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.