We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glen is Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Pier

Sushi Pier
177 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Stateline, NV 89449
775-589-2067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Tahoe City, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glen is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I checked out Sushi Pier this past weekend and absolutely loved it. Usually, all you can eat sushi is made in bulk and left out buffet style. This was made-to-order, great quality, and the all you can eat had an awesome selection. Four pages of the menu were open for the all you can eat. And they make it there right in front of you.

Glen, our sushi chef, was absolutely awesome. Excellent customer service, great vibe, and a really fun experience.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sushi Pier is a must visit while at South Tahoe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visit South Tahoe and have eaten at most of the sushi spots in town and tried to eat at Sushi Pier last year only to realize it was going to be a long wait (very popular). However, my wife and I got in on this last vacation and just loved it. The people there were very courteous and the food was great. We elected to sit at the bar for two reasons. We could free up a table for larger groups and we could order immediately with one of the sushi chefs. We sat across from a chef who went by "Colonel". Not sure how he spelled his named, but that was what he wanted to go by. He was very friendly and kept the good food flowing our way. We decided on the "all you can eat" special and we got our money's worth. We will come back on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stuff your face...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

All you can eat sushi... They haven't re-invented the wheel. Just give you the opportunity to stuff your face with all you can eat sushi. Nice atmosphere with a very professional staff. Great for large groups...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in South Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great atmosphere, great sushi, best prices. All you can eat or a la carte. They've downsized the portions since opening, but still a good value. They also have a great happy hour!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fresh, great variety, reasonable priced, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are always on the lookout for a good sushi place. One of the locals recommended the Sushi Pier so we gave it a try and we were not disappointed! The place was busy. The sushi bar was full and we actually got one of the last tables. Our waiter attended to us immediately and helped us place our first order. We did not have to wait long for our food though there was a lot of customers. We had a wide variety of sushi, rolls and sashimi. The presentation was beautiful and all was very tasty, fresh and plentiful. They also have an AYCE that is reasonably priced. It was a little noisy inside. I would of liked my spicy tuna to be spicier. While it was not the best sushi we have ever had it was definitely a place we will go back to and well worth the price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Pier also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sushi Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.