We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ending to our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Pier

Sushi Pier
177 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Stateline, NV 89449
775-589-2067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Oakland, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great ending to our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I wanted to have a nice family meal before heading home after a beautiful snowy weekend in Tahoe. We decided to eat here after a recommendation from someone at our hotel. This place was the perfect way to say farewell & end our trip on a good note. We were greeted by a very friendly staff & a pleasant, casual atmosphere. The food was great & we were so full we could barely walk out after gorging on dragon rolls, howie do it rolls, titan rolls & several more, all of which were well prepared & tasted excellent. The service here was some of the best I have received in a long time & I really appreciated the efforts of all of the staff to make sure our experience was top notch. When we received the bill, I was pleasantly surprised at what a great value this place is. If you like the fancy long sushi rolls like I do, then you know these usually can run about $10 to $15 each & at $25.00 per person for all you can eat, we ate more than our fair share of them! This was a great ending to our vacation & I recommend this place to anyone that likes sushi.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hercules, California
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

All you can eat (AYCE) sushi for only $25!!! You know how they say you get what you pay for? I personally felt that we did get what we paid for (and more!) because we had realistic expectations. We gorged ourselves with plate after plate of nigiri, hand rolls, and sushi; we capped it with their dessert aptly called happy endings. Yum!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great sushi and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We loved the food at Sushi Pier. We especially enjoyed the sushi, soy beans and the mussels. The service was awesome too. Make reservations because it's a small place and it gets crowded by 6:00. Every time we are in Tahoe, we make sure to eat there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Ordered 3 different rolls. All were great! One was on the small side, but expected given there were only 3 ingredients, two of which were on top of the roll. We'll be back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“LA Guy Blown Away by the Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I've done sushi way before sushi was cool. I've done sushi around the world, including Japan. I thought I'd found the hidden treasure in Denver where I previously discovered sushi to rival LA's best, but Sushi Pier continues to blow me away each time I drive up the hill to eat. Great sushi! Great staff! Great prices! DO NOT MISS IT if you are around Tahoe

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Pier also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sushi Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.