We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luigi's
209 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our second choice and we are so glad we made it! Debbie was so sweet and very helpful. She gave us recommendations for things to do around Tahoe. And the pizza was sublime! The crust was excellent and all the toppings had great flavor. It was a small place but awesome. She also gave us extra plates to share one salad and even considered our baby when bringing the meal and plates. I will recommend this to anyone going to South Lake Tahoe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Michigan
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“AWESOME ITALIAN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

cozy place, that has GREAT FOOD!!!!! will go again next time. No wait, and great menu. Wine was very good. we loved it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, NV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Handy foot of Kingsbury location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Best pizza on the Nevada side... consistent quality, owned by long time local, Debbie, nice warm little bar to wait for takeout if you're inclined. Try the thai chicken pizza or supremo... both are great!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The thin crust is perfect - crisp and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a great local restaurant. We enjoyed visiting with the owner. We had a great salad and supreme pizza. It's hard to find a great thin crust pizza but this place has it! The dough, sauce, and toppings are made fresh everyday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped at this restaurant for dinner the first night of our vacation. Absolutely awesome pizza! Service was great as well. Huge salads and pizzas! Very good value! My three boys raved about the pizza for the next several days. We will make sure to stop by Luigs every time we visit south Lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Luigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.