We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE TIMBERS SCORES AGAIN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Timbers Restaurant

The Timbers Restaurant
168 Highway 50, at the Lakeside Inn Casino, Stateline, NV 89449
+1 800-523-1291
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Timbers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahle Drive
Transit: The local bus service stops right at our property many times throughout the day.
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“THE TIMBERS SCORES AGAIN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was an good breakfast, as it has been in the past. They have great breakfast specials that include a lot of pancakes and waffles (4.99). They also have a cook that knows how to make your eggs properly. The service is spotty, and it is a local casino with a lot of regulars, but it's a heck of a lot better than a Denny's or IHOP down the road. It was perfect before a busy day at Edgewood Tahoe watching the golf. The coffee, well, was horrible....but everything else was just as good as in the past. If you get a good rate, then this place makes for a good overnight stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    70
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent Breakfast but its in a casino so it has that smoky smell and the service was a little slow in the beginning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast $4.99”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Breakfast specials are great. You can't find a complete meal for $4.99 anywhere else. The food and atmosphere are very good. Service was prompt and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

No, it's not on the water, but that's ok. Service was good, steaks were cooked to perfection and all members of our party had nothing but great things to say about their meal. Reasonably priced. Try the seafood chowder-- it's great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We never would have seen it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A server at our dinner the previous night told us this was kind of a locals' secret. The casino and lodge are old and kind of run down looking, but she told us the restaurant had recently been redone and the good was fabulous for breakfast. We walked almost a mile from the Marriott, which was a great walk. And yes, breakfast was indeed awesome. You just have to look at the menu because I can't list it all here. My husband had a chicken enchilada omelette, and it was right up there....light, fluffy eggs enclosing a great shredded chicken enchilada. I had a chile Verde and egg burrito. Well, except for the fact that it could feed an army, it was fabulous. Those light, fluffy eggs again, and a very tender pork chile Verde. I couldn't eat the home fries, which were good, and I asked for no toast because I knew it would be big. I want to try the French toast and the pancakes, both served with several variations. And, have you ever had an omelette with prime rib? They have it here! OMG....go try it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Timbers Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to The Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Timbers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.