We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Timbers Restaurant

The Timbers Restaurant
168 Highway 50, at the Lakeside Inn Casino, Stateline, NV 89449
800-523-1291
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Timbers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahle Drive
Transit: The local bus service stops right at our property many times throughout the day.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent Breakfast but its in a casino so it has that smoky smell and the service was a little slow in the beginning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    51
    12
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast $4.99”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Breakfast specials are great. You can't find a complete meal for $4.99 anywhere else. The food and atmosphere are very good. Service was prompt and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

No, it's not on the water, but that's ok. Service was good, steaks were cooked to perfection and all members of our party had nothing but great things to say about their meal. Reasonably priced. Try the seafood chowder-- it's great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We never would have seen it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A server at our dinner the previous night told us this was kind of a locals' secret. The casino and lodge are old and kind of run down looking, but she told us the restaurant had recently been redone and the good was fabulous for breakfast. We walked almost a mile from the Marriott, which was a great walk. And yes, breakfast was indeed awesome. You just have to look at the menu because I can't list it all here. My husband had a chicken enchilada omelette, and it was right up there....light, fluffy eggs enclosing a great shredded chicken enchilada. I had a chile Verde and egg burrito. Well, except for the fact that it could feed an army, it was fabulous. Those light, fluffy eggs again, and a very tender pork chile Verde. I couldn't eat the home fries, which were good, and I asked for no toast because I knew it would be big. I want to try the French toast and the pancakes, both served with several variations. And, have you ever had an omelette with prime rib? They have it here! OMG....go try it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Exceptional Steak and Lobster for $17.99”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Timbers offers the above special every day. Five bite grilled lobster tail with butter and about a six ounce steak, offered with baked potato, salad, and very delicious steamed vegetables. One of the best bargains in South Lake Tahoe on the Nevada side. Definitely worth your time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Timbers Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to The Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Timbers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.