We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop For Dining In SLT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Timbers Restaurant

The Timbers Restaurant
168 Highway 50, at the Lakeside Inn Casino, Stateline, NV 89449
800-523-1291
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Timbers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 43 Restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahle Drive
Transit: The local bus service stops right at our property many times throughout the day.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Must Stop For Dining In SLT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I ate at the Timbers twice during our recent visit to SLT and both times the meal was excellent and the staff friendly. For sure go for the steak and lobster special. At $14.95 it can't be beat but also try another item on their menu. I had the tri-tip one night which was also excellent. I would definately go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    12
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New changes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been going to the Lakeside Inn for over 25 years now and they have just updated their Timbers restaurant. I was disappointed in the update. The place was uncomfortable and had a cold feeling. The service was great and the food was too. Just thought that the hard chairs gave me the impression that they wanted me to hurry and eat then get out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was leery of eating a meal in an older casino. Went to Lakeside Inn for the steak and lobster special, $14.99. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The salad that came with dinner was a nice size, fresh and had a nice variety of veggies. The sourdough bread was served warm with butter and a bread dipping oil. I don't get to eat real sourdough bread often and this hit the spot. The main course was presented well. My steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly. It was very tender. I was surprised since it was sirloin. The lobster was cooked just right. The baked potato and the veggies had a nice seasoning. My surprise was that everything was tasty. Wished that I could have tried the mini dessert offerings, but I was too full. The adult beverage offers were vast and reasonably priced. Definitely will eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steak & Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Every year, for the past several years, the Timbers has featured a $14.99 Steak and Lobster dinner during September. This includes a salad with choice of dressing, special bread basket with butter and olive oil, choice of potato(including a baked potato with butter, sour cream, chives and bacon bits) and steamed vegetables. The steak was not very tender but flavorful, the lobster was excellent, the salad was very good, the baked potato was outstanding, the bread basket was very good and the steamed vegetables were adequate. The restaurant was very attractive, seating was very good with higher bench seating on one side for the women, and service was excellent and very attentive. Very good wine list and drinks, including a great choice of beers. My wife's white wine was very good, but my Mojito was not anywhere near what is available in Cuba(the best I have ever had). We have eaten here before, but not in September, and the restaurant is much nicer following a remodel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our friend heard this is where the locals go for good food, nice atmosphere at a reasonable price, so she made a reservation for about 30-40 for a family dinner the night before a wedding. Was worried when we smelled smoke going through the casino, but we were in a room away from there and it was fine. Each ordered form the menu. Food, service and ambiance were great! Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Timbers Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to The Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Timbers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.