We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious authentic and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latin Soul Restaurant

Latin Soul Restaurant
168 Highway 50, Lakside Inn Casino, Stateline, NV 89449
775-588-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Latin Soul is authentic, contemporary, distinctive and tasteful. We comfortably prepare a table for your gathering of friends or make your intimate dinner for two a special occasion. Chef Alvaro Ochoa artistically combines fresh ingredients from Mexico, Central and South America and The Caribbean into a fusion of rare flavors.
Zephyr Cove, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Lake Tahoe. My favorites dishes are the chile verde, carnitas and the chicken enchiladas. The chile rellenos are unique and delicious too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the most interesting and tasty dishes here of any of the restaurants we ate at the entire week we were in Tahoe. Too bad you have to walk into a smoky casino to get to it. The atmosphere in the restaurant itself was appealing. Service was great. We had delicious jalapeño margaritas and shared a wonderful appetizer sampler. My husband had the short ribs in Malbec which were exceptional. I had the quinoa, beet and goat cheese salad which was tasty but would be much better without some of the other added items - candied walnuts and tomatoes?? Just too much going on and too much dressing detracted from the dish.
But we would definitely like to try some of the other items on the menu on a return visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Presentation is like eating at a 5* Restaurant! It us so unexpected in this little place, but the Chef clearly has a passion for creating not only delicious food but amazing you with the presentation! I make it a point to eat here at least once during every Tahoe trip. Never disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

After seeing the reviews on Yelp we gave them a try. Started with the strawberry margaritas ( full of fresh berries! We will go back just to have them again!!!) Then a combo plate. We loved the Latin flavors vs what we call Mexican food. Definitely will return to try the other dishes with our margarita :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Downstairs in the Lakeside Inn and Casino is a wonderful surprise. Latin Soul serves a uniques menu of Latin varieties from Cuba, Ecuador, Argentina, etc. Americans would call it a Mexican restaurant but it's much more adventurous. The breakfasts are wonderful, you can have standard egg dishes like omelettes with bacon and cheese, etc. or you can expand your taste buds to include a variety of beef and sausage dishes prepared in a more unique South American fashion. Chips and salsa, nice specialty coffees, adult beverages...really a nice meal.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Soul Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Latin Soul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latin Soul Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;