We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food we had in Tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latin Soul Restaurant

Latin Soul Restaurant
168 Highway 50, Lakside Inn Casino, Stateline, NV 89449
775-588-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Latin Soul Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Latin Soul is authentic, contemporary, distinctive and tasteful. We comfortably prepare a table for your gathering of friends or make your intimate dinner for two a special occasion. Chef Alvaro Ochoa artistically combines fresh ingredients from Mexico, Central and South America and The Caribbean into a fusion of rare flavors.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the most interesting and tasty dishes here of any of the restaurants we ate at the entire week we were in Tahoe. Too bad you have to walk into a smoky casino to get to it. The atmosphere in the restaurant itself was appealing. Service was great. We had delicious jalapeño margaritas and shared a wonderful appetizer sampler. My husband had the short ribs in Malbec which were exceptional. I had the quinoa, beet and goat cheese salad which was tasty but would be much better without some of the other added items - candied walnuts and tomatoes?? Just too much going on and too much dressing detracted from the dish.
But we would definitely like to try some of the other items on the menu on a return visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Presentation is like eating at a 5* Restaurant! It us so unexpected in this little place, but the Chef clearly has a passion for creating not only delicious food but amazing you with the presentation! I make it a point to eat here at least once during every Tahoe trip. Never disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CARMENSSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

After seeing the reviews on Yelp we gave them a try. Started with the strawberry margaritas ( full of fresh berries! We will go back just to have them again!!!) Then a combo plate. We loved the Latin flavors vs what we call Mexican food. Definitely will return to try the other dishes with our margarita :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Downstairs in the Lakeside Inn and Casino is a wonderful surprise. Latin Soul serves a uniques menu of Latin varieties from Cuba, Ecuador, Argentina, etc. Americans would call it a Mexican restaurant but it's much more adventurous. The breakfasts are wonderful, you can have standard egg dishes like omelettes with bacon and cheese, etc. or you can expand your taste buds to include a variety of beef and sausage dishes prepared in a more unique South American fashion. Chips and salsa, nice specialty coffees, adult beverages...really a nice meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonora-Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love the tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

great chips and salsa.. not the ordinary, they add a little hummus to the salsa... go for the 2.00 tacos... great all the time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1tahoeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Soul Restaurant also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Latin Soul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing