We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harveys is a great no frills hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Harveys is a great no frills hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

I stayed at Harveys with family on a leisure trip to Lake Tahoe, we are Total Rewards members so we get offers often, this time we were comped 2 nights in a Premium Lake Tower room, check in was a sinch. Asked for and received the high floor, the highest possible, 19th. We had room 1920 which faced Horizon and Montbleu and a great view of the Lake, if you can swing 19 it's a treat. The room was big, about 500 + sq ft, lots of open space but the decor was SUPER outdated, don't get me wrong the room was very clean but the furntiture was 80's retro, super ancient 20" or so inch Zenith, beds were sort of lumpy. Bathroom was great, good sized. Toilet was strange, shower and seperate tub was a nice touch, big closet. The bathroom had a TV too, another Zenith, OLD. No ipod docking, the room was just stuck in the 80's. I don't think they want guests to look at the TV, when you're that high they figure you'll just stare at the lake. Harveys casino was okay, smokey at times. Nohting along the scale of Vegas casinos, but average and good sized, connected to Harrah's which has a MUCH nicer casino. More Vegasy if that's what you're looking for. Food, didn't try it. Had a couple beverages at the 19 Bar-Kitchen, which was right down the hall from our room. Parking is also a little challenging. Overall, Harveys is a typical Harrah's property, clean and just fun. It also has a Hard Rock, Improv comedy club and of course.... a Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    306
    176
    73
    61
See reviews for
144
371
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

my 2 teenage sons and I stayed in Harvey's, 19th floor. VERY SMALL room for us. We were quoted a rate at the desk that was higher than booking it online. We called home to have someone book it online for us instead. When i asked the front desk person if they could match the rate, they said 'no' book it online if it is cheaper. We walked over to Harrahs for the buffet dinner that night. It was not very good! Overall not a great experience. We regret not staying at the Marriot by the Heavenly village. There was more to do there and the rooms were much bigger. I would not stay at Harveys again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

A very clean hotel! The rooms are spacious and the staff was hospitable. We enjoyed our stay at Harvey's!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Aside from the good location of this hotel, everything was absolutely awful. The front desk clerk was rude, the concierge acted like we were bothering her, and the room was disgusting. We stayed in a premium room, which was suppose to have been updated, the wall paper was peeling off the walls, the beds were so uncomfortable all you could feel were the springs, and the bathroom was gross, nothing had been updated in there, it look like something from the 70’s. The casino was marginal too. I would strongly advise not staying at this hotel. For the cost, you could stay at the Embassy across the street.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We arrived at Harveys at about 8.30pm after a really long day in Yosemite national park and a long drive. We were really pleased to be checked in immediately and we made our way down to the Hard Rock Cafe inside the Casino for some dinner. Our room was modern and very clean with a very comfy king bed. The bathroom was also modern looking and although we didnt have a view of the lake, we had a nice view of the mountains in the other direction. I slept really well, partly due to the long day, but i'm sure the bed had a big part to play! I had looked on the internet and seen the rooms advertised for around £100 - I would have been happy if I had paid this price, but I managed to get a real bargain of only £45 which was unbelievable for this room. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Room was a good price and in a great location. $99 for the night with a large room and extra large bathroom. Great views of mountains. If you pay a little more, you can upgrade to lake view. Free parking. Room was clean and service was good. Pool is very nice and so is fitness center. This place has it all. Gambling downstairs and across the street. Restaurants downstairs and room service if you don't want to go anywhere. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Was there the last week of July and had a WONDERFUL experience. The location was perfect, as we were there for a concert at the venue right across the street. The convenience of everything in the hotel, from Starbucks, Cabo Wabo Cafe, Hard Rock Cafe, The 19th Kitchen, the stores...everything was RIGHT THERE!! The people were friendly and our room on the 19th floor was GORGEOUS and the view, just amazing. I hope and pray that I get the chance to visit Lake Tahoe again....I will DEFINITELY stay at Harvey's!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.