We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I booked harveys from my iphone thinking this is going to be a nice hotel. It was extremely hard to find parking. When we checked in we had to pay a 20 dollar resort fee, when we didn't go to the gym or the pool. The room was clean, but the top of the shower was dirty and leaking. My father liked that the casino was in the building. I would not stay at this hotel against recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    305
    174
    73
    61
See reviews for
143
367
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Harvey's.
We were in the mountain tower, which is the older section.
The room was nice and roomy. Very clean and modern. We were on the 9th floor with a southeast view. Although we were looking over the unattractive top of our hotels casino, just looking beyond it was the beautiful mountains of heavenly, the "strip", and a bit of the lake. A beautiful sunset!!
My only complaint was the bed was softer then I prefer, but it was still comfy. (Nice pillows and sheets, too.)
The location is great. That is just obvious!
We ate at the hard rock, very good. Played in the casino, fun. Played in the arcade, more fun!
Swam at both pools. I felt the Harvey's pool was more adult, where the Harrah's pool had lots of kids. Both nice pools, but the outdoor space at Harrah's was better with the grass in addition to the domed poolside space.
The fitness centers looked great in both locations, but I got all of my exercise outside, so I didn't use them.
The woman who checked me in, I believe her name was Candy, was very nice and helpful.

I did have one strange interaction with a rude bellman who rushed his cart by us, and made a rude comment that was both unnecessary and not at all helpful. Maybe he was having a bad day..
Aside from that, it was a very nice stay. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I reserved a King room for one night. When we arrived we were told there were no King rooms. The exact same thing was happening to the woman next to me who had also booked a King room. So, I'm not sure if this is something they do routinely: make you think you are getting a King room so you book with them and then switch? She was equally if not more upset and when I left she was still raising a ruckus. My husband and I were told not to worry because we had a "really nice room" with two double beds. The beds and linens look like nice quality but our room looks out over the industrial roof of the casino and smells of lingering smoke. This was supposed to be a special trip and I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and very comfortable! It is in walking distance to other casino, and definitely in driving distance. They also offer free airport shuttle service. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at Harvey's for one night. We made the reservations on line. Prior to our stay we received an email from Harvey's that we could upgrade our room for an additional $15-20. For that price we would get a room on an upper level of the hotel with a better view and a coffee maker. We declined. The room we received was on the 15th floor (Out of 18 I think) and our view was fine. My only complaint was that we did not have a coffee maker, but there is a Starbucks on the ground level close to the elevators. The room was very nice and it was extremely quiet. There is a Comedy Club at Harvey's with some great comedians like Rocky LaPorte from Last Comic Standing. Also at the hotel has a Hard Rock Restaurant and Cabo Wabo Restaurant. There was not a place at the hotel to eat a sit down breakfast though. I would (and will) stay
there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washoe Valley
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've been to concerts here several times - just saw Carrie Underwood in concert there Friday night and had to let everyone know just how great this venue is.....again. Carrie was amazing, of course. A highlight was her singing "Before he cheats" and every woman in the audience singing along with her! The venue just gets better - they now have sky boxes, even more food and drink offerings and.... there was a cloudburst just before the gates were to open and they took the time to dry off every chair in the outdoor area. It is well organized, feels very comfortable and safe. I will be going back at the end of August to see The Eagles!

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a room here - I live an hour away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We went to see a concert at the amphitheater and so just stayed one night. Our room was nice although it smelled horribly like smoke. We verified we were in a non smoking room but I think the smoke must just permeate up from the casino. After we were in the room for a couple minutes we didn't notice it anymore. The bathroom was fantastic, very large. The casino was fun to have right downstairs, it had a very bright and cheery feel. Not all casinos have the same vibe. It was nice to have a Starbucks right downstairs. It saved us a lot of money by not having to get room service. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.