We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Citrus Heights, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great room with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I decided to spend a couple of days in South Lake Tahoe. I especially wanted to ride the Gondola before the summer season ended. I made reservations at Harvey's using my Total Rewards Card. I had a beautiful room on the 16th Floor, with a lovely view of the lake (in the Lake Tower). The room had corner windows with a sitting area to enjoy the view. The room was extremely neat and clean. The bathroom was so unbelievable for a hotel room. Rarely, have I seen a hotel bathroom with not just the sink area seperate, but the commode had its own room and the shower was separate from the tub (also in a separate room). All the items in the room worked well and I could not have wanted anything more from my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    414
    234
    84
    77
See reviews for
212
494
66
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are beautiful, scenery absolutely amazing! We didn't need to go outside to go anywhere everything was right there in Harvey's and there is a tunnel under street to go to harrahs beautiful place too. Very happy with our stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I have traveled extensively and never have we encountered such a wonderful experience. We stayed three nights and from beginning to end our stay was phenomenal. From check in to check out. We stayed in the Lake View tower. The room was spotless and had all the amenities that you would come to expect from a much higher end establishment. We especially enjoyed the luxury of the bathroom. We were impressed with the fact that you could not hear through the walls or any outside room activity. Very sound proof. Rooms had recently been renovated and smelled of only new carpeting which was very refreshing. Sometimes going into a resort of this type, even though the room is listed as non smoking, you still have the odor. There was absolutely no evidence of anyone having smoked in our room Very pleasant surprise. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The suite room was about 1000 sf. We had views overlooking the lake and the mountains. The jacuzzi tub faces out so you could watch the sunset while relaxing. Bedroom was large and had a separate living room with dining table off to the side. Two bathrooms and plenty of closet space. The stereo sound didnt work in the living room which would have been nice but we didn't bother calling to fix it. Carpets were a dark color so as to last longer I'm sure but had that 70s feel to it. Bathrooms were all marble and lovely as well as foyer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Checked in at around 3PM on a tuesday, no line, room was ready and we got right up to the 17th floor (out of 19). Valet, bellman and check in clerk were all very friendly and helfpul. Room was nice and fairly large, with a great sitting area that overlooked Lake Tahoe. It was nice to sit in the morning and look at the water. Bathroom was a nice 5 piece bath, a little dated, but the shower was great and everything was clean.

Highly recommend the restaurant on the 19th floor, especially for a sunset dinner. FANTASTIC view and the food was top notch. We had steaks that were awesome and a flat bread app that was closer to a pizza than a flat bread.

We ate at the Hard Rock that is also in the property. I'm not normally a fan of their food and haven't eaten at one in a long time, but this was was good. we had really delicious mac'n'cheese and nachos that were very tasty. Be advised that the hotel doesn't own this restaurant, so comp dollars are twice as much ($40 in comps to comp a $20 bill).

Starbucks in the lobby was handy, again staffed by friendly folks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpfull on the 3 occasions that we stayed there. No complaints of any kind! And the price was affordable. I have no problems with any of the Harrahs propertys that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great family resort. Fun for all ages. We found plenty of night life for us and activities for kids. Plenty of selection on restaurants to accommodate all appetites. The parking garage is conveniently located and has easy access.

Room Tip: The room we had was very spacious with 2 beds and a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.