We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location nice views all around!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location nice views all around!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Good place too stay when snowboarding/ski trip. The resturant on the top floor has amazing views and food, but very pricey. The location seems like it would be fun in the summer also! There is a tunnel that connects the hotel to harrahs across the street which makes it easier to find other restaurants!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    414
    234
    84
    77
See reviews for
212
494
66
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Booked this through Priceline, and although I specified 4 stars or better, I got the 2 star old wing (Mountain Lodge section) of Harvey's. If you liked the '70s, you'll love this place. Tired decor, musty smell everywhere . .. . but on the other hand, there are the resort amenities: Wifi (for one device!), workout facility and free local phone calls. Woo woo! And for these amenities, you will pay the princely sum of $20 a day. What a joke! I've stayed in premier resorts around the world that had true amenities and did not charge this much. There's not even a coffeemaker in the room. Avoid this place!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, request the new wing - it has to be better than the unrenovated old wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Harvey's many times and every time we have been made to feel very much at home. This trip was no different! We had a room on the 15th floor which allowed us to actually lie in bed and look out at Lake Tahoe...a spectacular way to wake up! The staff was gracious and helpful and the room as I said, lacked nothing. Being as both Harrahs and Harveys are owned by the same company and having the convenient tunnel between the two casinos, you can move back and forth easily between teh two. Also, with the combinations of restaurants available you never have to leave either one if you don't want to. In the Tahoe area, this is the place to be!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Used this as a hotel for a snowboarding trip. Big room, 2 large beds, perfect. Great location, walking to the lifts. No breakfast :-( bad static off the carpets downstairs, but that added to the fun. Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get one near the lifts so its not too long a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights coz we're from Bay Area, the room is ok nothing too fancy and you could here people at the hallway, I love their bathroom nice and clean. The room price is much higher than i expected for the kind of room we had...My parents enjoyed the casino a lot, my dad even won $350! Besides that nothing really much to say about this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have not been to Harveys since I was a kid and it was a pleasure to walk into the hotel and see that not much has changed to help keep it nostalgic but at the same time, nothing has changed. We requested two rooms close together with two beds and we were very happy that the request was handled. We wanted a mini fridge and that was delivered without a charge. Valet and self parking are both free which is absolutely amazing. The bathrooms are a bit out dated with a shower curtain that barely covers the shower making water splash everywhere on the floor. The doors are thin so you hear everything in the hallway. Overall though, for the price we paid the hotel was pretty cool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Brought our dog, BuddyBoy, with us for a short weekend trip. Great place for our dog. Long walk to the main boulevard from the hotel exit, but walking is good for us. Nice room, 14th floor (must be dog floor). They give you organic treats and dog bowls.
For us, many restaurants are dog friendly and the gambling was good. Take your dog here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.