We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the lake on the Nevada side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great views of the lake on the Nevada side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Overall I would recommend this property . There are some things you should take into account- while it is a great location , with great views and very close to Heavenly, and it is a relatively inexpensive place to stay for the area -The rooms need updated( although the beds were comfortable with down comforters) it is also a family hotel with LOTS of children and attracts a crowd that comes there to hit the slot machines in the casino downstairs. This is the equivalent of a high rise holiday Inn on a lake with a casino. If you're looking for a big family friendly place this is for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    490
    258
    95
    94
See reviews for
281
617
79
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Was stranded by Amtrak (note: do not take Amtrak to Tahoe in winter! Lesson learned!) and got a room for the night. Harvey's and Harrahs are owned by the same people so u can books rooms at both at either desk - always ask if other hotel is cheaper! Underground tunnel connects both hotels. Spacious and clean rooms, about what you would expect from a casino hotel. Very noisy near the elevators - I wasn't in a position to be picky, but definitely request rooms at end of the hall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed three nights at Harrah's Lake Tahoe and two nights at Harrah's Reno in August 2012.. I expected to like Harrah's Lake Tahoe better - expected it to be nicer and higher end than a property in Reno - but I was incorrect. I debated between Harvey's in Lake Tahoe or Harrah's in Lake Tahoe (both Harrah's properties) - but wentt choose Harrah's Lake Tahoe as reviews were better for Harrah's in Lake Tahoe. We weren't disappointed with Harrah's Lake Tahoe - but we actually preferred Harrah's Reno. The customer service was superb there and I preferred the casino and look of the hotel. The pool at Lake Tahoe was indoor with a very small outdoor space - there was no bar/food service and lacked a fun and lively atmosphere - no music, etc.. There is an outdoor pool at the Reno property. If a nice pool experience is important to you in the summertime- don't choose Lake Tahoe. Of course - the beautiful scenery in Lake Tahoe can't be beat - it is simply stunning!
I was comped all five nights as Total Rewards member - so who can argue tor complain if it's not perfect! We much prefer Las Vegas and the Harrah's properties there - plus the overall experience and fun! But since we had to travel to Lake Tahoe/Reno for our son's concerts - it was great to get our stay comped - and we did enjoy our stay at both properties. They are good but not great. We will likely be returning next summer as well and will choose Harrah's Reno.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was comped two night at Harveys December 5-7 and chose to stay in a Luxury room with two queen beds. Sadly when I checked in and asked for a room on a high floor, the young lady assisting me said with the room I chose only goes as high as the fifth floor, which is actually the lowest floor( I didnt question her or fight with her about it). I had a great view and by that I mean I was able to stare at a 1982 style satellite dish.

However, the room was 525 sq feet and plenty big for two adults. The room was clean and organized. I enjoyed the bathroom area as it is actually split between a toilet in one room, a vanity with a sink in another room, and a bathroom with another sink and separate shower/tub in another. The beds seemed comfy however after free drinks and $2 Patron shots next door at the Montbleu, I could have slept on logs with shards of glass sticking out of them and I wouldn't have known the difference.

I did not eat here just a cup of coffee at Starbucks so I cannot comment on the food.

All in all I would definitely return esp. comped. I had no problems with any staff, etc. The dealers at the craps table here very nice as well as the check-in lady. Covered parking is a short walk to the front door/check-in area. It is in perfect location to the other casinos and the underground walkway attached to Harrahs is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, ID
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A casino-hotel with the emphasis on casino. The hotel rooms were nice, very clean, service was fast and early (and appreciated) but the place can only be called "Spartan". We had a "normal" room - not the high-roller suite. A bit on the small site, no amenities - like a coffee maker, or even anything with hotel menu's or services. TV consists of the WX channel, local TV, and a couple off-beat cable channels. I guess to see football you have to go to the sports book & spend money. Same for coffee or even internet connectivity. I'd recommend them for anyone who does not like to chill-privately and just wants to sleep & go. For business or a more relaxed stay I'll probably cross over into CA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel and casino feel like it's straight out of a 1970s movie, but it's a nice budget accommodation (I actually got my reservation through Groupon). Harveys is also connected to Harrah's, so if your luck is cursed at Harveys then you can try your luck over at Harrah's. Parking garage is very close to the casino, which made it convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here on a recent Saturday night while attending a concert at Harrah's. I purchased a premium king bed room. I have to say I was disappointed, especially considering the price. The room is frankly, old and tired. The AC system was hard to set and we were either too cold or too hot. The furniture was old, flea market looking stuff and the shower was a disaster. The nozzle was broken and flooded the bathroom. I'm going with a 3 on this one because the staff was great, from the valet to the check in, to the bell desk and the view from the room was really impressive. But overall, not a good value unless you are going to spend most of your time looking out the window.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.3 mi away
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#3 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#8 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#20 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.