We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Complain Much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't Complain Much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Since my room was complimentary, well I don't really have any complaints...I was even upgraded to a room with a view of the lake and mountains. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Yes, some of the rooms are a bit outdated w/older furniture but it's not raggedy just older type of hotel furniture. They have added big screen t.v.'s since last I was here in 2009 so that was an added plus. If you don't care about the outdated furniture, which I don't then Harveys is a good place to stay; it's one of the hotels on the stateline which allows you to view Lake Tahoe and take in the views of the mountains. We also ordered room service and the food was good and fresh.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a view of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    302
    172
    71
    61
See reviews for
143
364
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We got married at Harveys Lake Tahoe 20 years ago so went back on our anniversary to celebrate (all the way from the Midwest). We had mentioned this when we called to book our reservation and when we were checking in as well. We were hoping for something in the newer section but nothing was available. Our room was very spacious with a nice view. HOWEVER, I feel that it definately needs updated. It wasn't dirty it just felt VERY outdated. Was hoping for more. Pretty sure I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Harvey's. It is located right in town which is very convenient. The room was nice and spacious and clean. We had a view of the lake which was nice. Really enjoyed the 19 Kitchen bar which has a spectacular view of the lake. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were thrilled that we made the choice of staying at this Grand Hotel
A casino hotel,with a beautiful home a way from home ambiance..
It is a feeling they hand you from the moment you arrive
, until the moment of you departure..that makes you want to turn around and stay for a lifetime
..It is just that inviting....
We more than enjoyed the stay... and trust me we will return!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the California side..The views were exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Can't speak for the less-expensive rooms, hence the one-star minus, but the better rooms are terrific, and I highly recommend them. My friend likes to gamble; I like to slightly gamble and retire to the room to work. There's plenty of room to do that, plus we always get a wonderful view of the lake. We go every fall; the rooms are always clean and the beds are always comfortable, but the best part of it all is the bathroom. Yes. There is a shower, a tub and a sink in one part, a toilet in another, and closets and another sink in the third. Therefore, we can shower, bathe, get dressed and use the potty at the same time, because each area is closed off. And they're big.
Have to say that the TV selection isn't that balanced--you can get FOX News, but not MSNBC, but surely, they can fix that!

Room Tip: As I said, get the better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went up to Lake Tahoe for 2 nights. We check into Harvey's and got the older tower. The room was nice but the walls were thin. We could hear everything in the hallway and the conversation next door. I had trouble sleeping at night because I could hear people talking as they pass our room. When I'm in the bathroom I heard our next door neighbor talking and she had her radio on. It sounded like they were in my room. Overall the room looks nice and the location was good but they need to soundproof the rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stay at this place and we have an amazing time, the views are beautiful, and the service and the beds are really top of the notch, lucky me! if I return probably I will be coming back here.
I love the view, the lake is just minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.