We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Complain Much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't Complain Much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Since my room was complimentary, well I don't really have any complaints...I was even upgraded to a room with a view of the lake and mountains. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Yes, some of the rooms are a bit outdated w/older furniture but it's not raggedy just older type of hotel furniture. They have added big screen t.v.'s since last I was here in 2009 so that was an added plus. If you don't care about the outdated furniture, which I don't then Harveys is a good place to stay; it's one of the hotels on the stateline which allows you to view Lake Tahoe and take in the views of the mountains. We also ordered room service and the food was good and fresh.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a view of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We got married at Harveys Lake Tahoe 20 years ago so went back on our anniversary to celebrate (all the way from the Midwest). We had mentioned this when we called to book our reservation and when we were checking in as well. We were hoping for something in the newer section but nothing was available. Our room was very spacious with a nice view. HOWEVER, I feel that it definately needs updated. It wasn't dirty it just felt VERY outdated. Was hoping for more. Pretty sure I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Harvey's. It is located right in town which is very convenient. The room was nice and spacious and clean. We had a view of the lake which was nice. Really enjoyed the 19 Kitchen bar which has a spectacular view of the lake. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank connieretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were thrilled that we made the choice of staying at this Grand Hotel
A casino hotel,with a beautiful home a way from home ambiance..
It is a feeling they hand you from the moment you arrive
, until the moment of you departure..that makes you want to turn around and stay for a lifetime
..It is just that inviting....
We more than enjoyed the stay... and trust me we will return!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the California side..The views were exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Can't speak for the less-expensive rooms, hence the one-star minus, but the better rooms are terrific, and I highly recommend them. My friend likes to gamble; I like to slightly gamble and retire to the room to work. There's plenty of room to do that, plus we always get a wonderful view of the lake. We go every fall; the rooms are always clean and the beds are always comfortable, but the best part of it all is the bathroom. Yes. There is a shower, a tub and a sink in one part, a toilet in another, and closets and another sink in the third. Therefore, we can shower, bathe, get dressed and use the potty at the same time, because each area is closed off. And they're big.
Have to say that the TV selection isn't that balanced--you can get FOX News, but not MSNBC, but surely, they can fix that!

Room Tip: As I said, get the better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrepidTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We went up to Lake Tahoe for 2 nights. We check into Harvey's and got the older tower. The room was nice but the walls were thin. We could hear everything in the hallway and the conversation next door. I had trouble sleeping at night because I could hear people talking as they pass our room. When I'm in the bathroom I heard our next door neighbor talking and she had her radio on. It sounded like they were in my room. Overall the room looks nice and the location was good but they need to soundproof the rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stay at this place and we have an amazing time, the views are beautiful, and the service and the beds are really top of the notch, lucky me! if I return probably I will be coming back here.
I love the view, the lake is just minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadeiraGisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 1,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#12 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing