We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love Harveys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Save Saved
You added Harveys Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harveys Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Love Love Harveys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

It was our 30th wedding anniversary and since we got married in Lake Tahoe, decided to go back and make some new memories. We had never stayed at Harveys before but we are so very happy we did. The staff was amazing, the food was very good. The room still had the older decor but was still very awesome. We wanted to take the bed and pillows home with us. We will always stay here when we come to town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    282
    161
    65
    55
See reviews for
133
331
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We just returned from a trip to Tahoe.

We stayed at Harvey's. Was disappointed with the room. It appeared online and looked "VERY NICE". We checked in and really it wasn't anything very special. I did upgrade our room too for 30.00 each night. Curious now what the other room would have been. The tile in the bathroom sink, floor, and shower was cracked. Was a bit outdated. Stains on the marble shower. Had a "partial view" of the lake - I thought we would have a "full view of the lake". What really was a bummer - the pool was closed for construction and NO ONE told us this. I asked on the phone prior to arriving if there was a pool at Harveys. (yes) is what I was told but nothing beyond that. (felt a bit deceived) We were told we could go across the street to Harrah's. Had I of known this - we would have stayed at Harrah's and not Harvey's! I don't want to walk through the hotel in swimwear.

Really just a mediocre place. Nothing special. It was clean. We slept there. The value was not at all there for the price of the room. Overpriced for what we got really.

The other thing, there was no water etc. although it had a note on the fridge there was we never found it.

We'll be back to Tahoe, next time though we'll try a different property and confirm "for sure" the pool is in operation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

If you can secure a room under $80 it's worth a stay . Rooms are smallish but clean . Old , analog TV from the stone age in the rooms. No in room coffee or complimentary water . Cheaper rooms offer no views of the lake although the hotel is situated along the shore of Lake Tahoe. Self parking is free , garage is run down, no security cameras that I could see, dark and dangerous late a night. casino is colorful , large . WIFI available in the room for $11 a day. Location good, Heavenly ski area 10 min drive. Overall hotel is okay, been there for years , old but kept up well although nothing about this place gives me the desire to stay here again , other places offer newer , better rooms and services.

Room Tip: Not enough characters to provide help
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Had 2 queen bed deluxe rooms reserved. Arrived about 3 hours prior to check in, 1 room was ready and the called us about 45 minutes later and the other room was ready. Great service from the front desk. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were comfy but the walls are on the thin side so you can hear the noise from the hallway. The casino has a good selection of slots and payout pretty good. The tables were always busy but the drink service was not to bad.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

We checked in to a Lake Tower room last week and were pleasantly surprised - the room had been renovated - cleaner styled furnishings & a nice flat screen tv.

Over the many years we've visited Tahoe, we've come to know many of the staff. Although we're hardly local and therefore can't visit as often as we'd like, we're never forgotten. If you're looking for personal service - this is the place.

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of shops & restaurants. Cabo Wabo is on site and serves a delicious breakfast (in additional to lunch & dinner). Sierra Choices is on the casino floor and is a good choice for soup and a sandwich.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We drove to Harvey's from LA. The morning of the drive I made a reservation for a luxury room with a King bed. I was on the phone with a woman in the front office as I made the reservation just to make sure everything would be OK when we arrived. When I arrived my room was sold to someone else. The front desk night manager rudely told me I didn't read the fine print and the reservation I made is only a request. All that was available was a cheaper room at a $10 discount. Even though the internet price would have been more than $30 less... so weird. He also told me it was impossible that someone told me I have the room reserved, they don't do that here. Reminds me of when I see an ad for a used car but when I go to look at the used car only more expensive cars are available.

Next morning I needed my car. Called downstairs for the valet to have my car ready but the valet misplaced my keys. The valet guy was even more rude than the front desk guy. I got my car 45 minutes after first calling. No problem, just took an hour out of the morning skiing.

Rooms were OK but I felt like a used car dealership closed and all the used car dealers became gainfully employed at Harvey's. Can't wait to go to Tahoe but no way I'm ever staying here again. Doesn't matter what a room looks like when the customer service is this poor.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

we're snowboarders. we lucked out with a room on the 10th floor, facing the lake. it's close to the gondola, although many times, the gondola is closed due to wind restrictions.

everything in the room worked well. good selection of TV channels. comfy beds. there's an outdoor jacuzzi. soak your tired muscles while snowflakes fall on your head.

cabo wabo cantina gets pretty crowded on thursday nights. it's an interesting meet (meat) market.

the price is right, so why not?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, PO Box 128, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harveys Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.