We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GAP TOOTHED ROOM DOORS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
Stateline, NV
1-888-829-7630
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa Services
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GAP TOOTHED ROOM DOORS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room door had 2 inch gap between bottom of door and floor.
I checked on a couple of different floors as well as my hallway and the same was observed.
Meaning a very COLD draft and all the hallway noises made the room uncomfortable. Stuffed bath towels in the gap to try and dampen the noise and draft.
Room needed remodeling but was clean...no bedbugs.
Towels were clean and plentiful. No shower cap provided.
Spa tub/shower combo. The tub looked old, discolored and not sure if it was totally clean. So far, no foot fungus!
Cost of the room was too high for the quality of the room.
BTW: Casino allows smoking on the premises....it's NV after all.
The steak house (Cierra) is only open Wed -Sat/Sun.
The house Cafe Sol was adequate with average food quality.
Positive note: the coffee kiosk opened at 6:00AM.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    14
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Convenient place to gamble, right next door is a CVS so if you need supplies then it is super convenient as well. The café inside has a super cheap breakfast deal as well. Also in the café daily from like 1pm to 5pm are $1 tacos and $1 margaritas.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great deal. Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for 2nights with my family. We are very happy with the deal that we got from on line booking thru expedia. Hotel price is unbeatable. Enough parking for the guests. The room and bathroom are clean and spacious. Towels and linens are fresh with complete sets of toiletries. They sell Starbucks coffe at the lobby. There are shops for souvenirs, swim wear and clothes too. Many shops and restaurants near the area also. I will definitely come back when i go to Lake Tahoe again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Woot !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Mom won here (gambling) and we had great service. Great place to go, fast, friendly service ! Stayed and played a couple hours

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice casino in Stateline”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed in this casino in the past and the rooms are clean and tidy. The indoor pool has a unique waterfall and the spa provides sauna, steam and relaxation for a fee. We enjoy the open floor of the casino, the bars and restaurants as well as the sports book. It is our favorite Casino here in Tahoe and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.