We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much blue” 2 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
Stateline, NV
1-888-829-7630
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa Services
Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too much blue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Before MontBleu this was Caesar's Tahoe and I used to love going into Caesar's. I went in to see how it was and did not care for it at all. Seemed very plain and very blue (hence the name). I will probably stick to Harvey's, Harrah's and Lakeside Inn.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    14
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit, Mo
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
121 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
903 helpful votes 903 helpful votes
“This place is dead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice casino but it is really dead! Not many places to eat since most are closed and the sports book is also dead.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRACY,CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“sINCE THE NAME CHANGE YEARS AGO THIS CASINO HAS DONE NOTHING BUT GO DOWN HILL!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I wouldn't even rate it as ok any more! They have turned it into mostly slot play with most slots $1.00 or higher. Very few winners at least when we have been there last few years. We stayed there many times years ago but would never stay there now.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Casino and allows Pets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This casio is kinda quite and down the road from harrars. Nice place to play slots and sign up for players club card.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“way to small”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Slots were very tight and the casino is very small. It was early on Saturday night. Slots very spread out to cover the space but it makes it feel empty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.