We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
West Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Montbleu has always been a Tahoe favorite for us. Found an excellent rate on KAYAK for $39/night. Upon arrival I saw a sign that said Happy Hour 99cent tacos and 99cent margaritas at the Cafe Del Soul. Can't go wrong with that! The tacos were hearty with plenty of meat and the margaritas were great. From 6pm-10pm they had a $9.99 prime rib dinner. We were so full from the tacos that we didn't make it for that special before 10pm. We got a room on the 5th floor with a slight view of the Lake, which was gorgeous. The room clean, spacious, pillows were soft, mattress was a bit hard but that's ok, we only slept for 5 hours, we were out checking things out. I love the big tub and being able to take a bubble bath with lots of room to move around, there was plenty of hot water. Rooms need a bit of updating, but we're hardly in the room when we travel so what we got was good enough. Gambling at the Montbleu was ok, never really win much, but the free play I got kept me playing for awhile. Will definately go back when we get a chance. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    193
    118
    110
    106
See reviews for
89
267
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband booked this room for us for our anniversary. He had stayed here previously and had a good experience, so he thought that it would be nice for both of us. We had a very pleasant check in experience. We had mentioned that it was our anniversary, and to our surprise found that a bottle of champagne had been delivered to our room! What a nice touch! We don't drink alcohol, so my husband requested a substitute and they ran a bottle of sparkling cider right up! We had a very quiet room, a beautiful view and a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the pool, and thought that our children would have enjoyed it too. We will return with the whole family soon. Just one small caveat. There is an adult type store right in the hallway, on the way to the elevator. There are scantily clad mannequins in the windows. A little too much to see!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were able to get a great price, $40 for the night and it served our need. Very spacious room, clean bedding and great pillows and mattress. View was lovely. There are some small cosmetic things that could use updating or small fixes, but for the price and considering we were away for the night, we were just fine with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

On arriving today I had excellent guest service from the two people at the front desk!! I asked to speak to Monica and had excellent from her. I have stayed before and always had a great experience but did not write a review!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed on April,25'13 in room 1612. Room was nice.Around 6 AM on April 26'13, my husband hear noise like running water. He got up and turn on all the light. He found out that water leak from then light on top off jacuzzi. he woke me up to call front desk and pack all stuff to get out fromm our room for in case get on fire<electric fire> Maintenance came, checked and wait for other person came and check then tey left. After awhile, the security came with key to moved us to different room, We unable to go back to sleep. Why wait so long, for SAFETY, they suppose move us first before they check whats wrong. When we return they key to front deck and mention what happend , the person at front desk said: "O...we already know". No compenstion.Specially stayed in highrise building......Make sure Safety first!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel April 26-28 2013. We had no initial idea we would be rudely awoken several times in one night due to juvenile behavior. At 1:00am, 2:00am, 3:30am, and 5:30am we were woken up to prank calls. These guests called and as soon as we picked up, they hung up. The front desk was of very little help finding out who was doing this. The operator helped the most, but still very little. We requested to be out on the "do not disturb" list for our stay here. I would really ask anyone staying here please call the operator and ask for this during your stay. You will not be disappointed.

Check-in was fairly disappointing. The employees at the desk never asked us how we were doing, if we needed help with our bags, or if we needed anything at all. There was very little conversation beyond the final thank you. Didn't even tell us to enjoy our stay.

On the plus side the indoor pool is amazing.

The slot machines don't pay what so ever. The tables are where the action is.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. The rooms are fairly large, but yes they need to be updated. The casino is fun and the restaurants aren't bad either. It's hard to heat their happy hour of $.99 tacos and margaritas. And their 70's/80's themed night at their club on Saturdays is a ton of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#4 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.