We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 11 more sites!
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Fallon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband booked this room for us for our anniversary. He had stayed here previously and had a good experience, so he thought that it would be nice for both of us. We had a very pleasant check in experience. We had mentioned that it was our anniversary, and to our surprise found that a bottle of champagne had been delivered to our room! What a nice touch! We don't drink alcohol, so my husband requested a substitute and they ran a bottle of sparkling cider right up! We had a very quiet room, a beautiful view and a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the pool, and thought that our children would have enjoyed it too. We will return with the whole family soon. Just one small caveat. There is an adult type store right in the hallway, on the way to the elevator. There are scantily clad mannequins in the windows. A little too much to see!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    183
    113
    105
    104
See reviews for
85
252
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were able to get a great price, $40 for the night and it served our need. Very spacious room, clean bedding and great pillows and mattress. View was lovely. There are some small cosmetic things that could use updating or small fixes, but for the price and considering we were away for the night, we were just fine with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

On arriving today I had excellent guest service from the two people at the front desk!! I asked to speak to Monica and had excellent from her. I have stayed before and always had a great experience but did not write a review!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed on April,25'13 in room 1612. Room was nice.Around 6 AM on April 26'13, my husband hear noise like running water. He got up and turn on all the light. He found out that water leak from then light on top off jacuzzi. he woke me up to call front desk and pack all stuff to get out fromm our room for in case get on fire<electric fire> Maintenance came, checked and wait for other person came and check then tey left. After awhile, the security came with key to moved us to different room, We unable to go back to sleep. Why wait so long, for SAFETY, they suppose move us first before they check whats wrong. When we return they key to front deck and mention what happend , the person at front desk said: "O...we already know". No compenstion.Specially stayed in highrise building......Make sure Safety first!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel April 26-28 2013. We had no initial idea we would be rudely awoken several times in one night due to juvenile behavior. At 1:00am, 2:00am, 3:30am, and 5:30am we were woken up to prank calls. These guests called and as soon as we picked up, they hung up. The front desk was of very little help finding out who was doing this. The operator helped the most, but still very little. We requested to be out on the "do not disturb" list for our stay here. I would really ask anyone staying here please call the operator and ask for this during your stay. You will not be disappointed.

Check-in was fairly disappointing. The employees at the desk never asked us how we were doing, if we needed help with our bags, or if we needed anything at all. There was very little conversation beyond the final thank you. Didn't even tell us to enjoy our stay.

On the plus side the indoor pool is amazing.

The slot machines don't pay what so ever. The tables are where the action is.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. The rooms are fairly large, but yes they need to be updated. The casino is fun and the restaurants aren't bad either. It's hard to heat their happy hour of $.99 tacos and margaritas. And their 70's/80's themed night at their club on Saturdays is a ton of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Until recently, this hotel was what you might expect for an older hotel and it was fine for an affordable place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. On Saturday night, I was awakened by what sounded like some subtle beeping. After trying to call the hotel operator, front desk and others multiple times with no answer, I made my way down to the front desk. There was chaos. Apparently, it was a false fire alarm and they were working on getting an "all clear" notification over the PA system. It was probably ~1 hour before it was delivered and there was a crowd at the front desk before it was given. The front desk and security didn't seem to know who was really in charge and how to handle the situation. I was very scared for my safety and the crowd was not happy at all. The staff was rude and unhelpful. Apparently, according to the staff, the alarm only should have been for the first floor and not the whole building/tower. That doesn't make me feel safe. There was no evacuation (important if there were a real fire) and the notification to ignore the alarm was not given in a timely manner. Plus, the chaos downstairs didn't make me feel comfortable that if there were a real fire, they would be able to execute the plan properly.

A search of another review site will reveal that this was not the first (but I hope the last) time something like this happened. One event with multiple errors is bad, but a string of them is worse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Resort
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
Montbleu
Montbleu Hotel
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV
Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list