We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security Staff Running and Making Bad Impression” 1 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Security Staff Running and Making Bad Impression”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Do not stay here or even visit, as we did to use their Pool! The unfriendly staff at the Spa & Pool refused access to the Pool today as one of its employees named Gilbert made new Rules that no Visitors were allowed, even though clearly signs said they were! He violated the Hotel's policy on access to the Pool and then called Security to back him up, as you would expect from an unhappy disgrunted employee! He acted like a person in the wrong place or as someone from Temp Services! Why the Hotel would entrust their reputation to such an untrained and unfriendly employee is beyond comprehension!!! I recommend noone visit or stay at this place if they can avoid it at all, as Security is actually running and making their own Rules for Casino Facilities! Many changes are needed to their Staffing or Management!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    183
    113
    105
    104
See reviews for
85
252
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Where to begin: the food poisoning, the terrible customer service, or general lack of standards. After being poisoned at the buffet we were subjected to ridicule and disdain. Upon notifying the staff of our situation we were told that without a doctors note we had no recourse. So if you are poisoned at this establishment it is your duty to drag yourself from the toilet to get a note from a liscenced medical professional to prove these imbiciles care so little about you to wash there hands before they serve you. If this does not deter you from staying at this hotel/casino here is another fun fact: whenever we could leave the room we were literally yelled at for smoking in designated smoking areas because it bothered the 20 somethings with no money and dreadlocks crowding the tables. It seemed they could do nothing right, but the worst part about our stay was their unapologetic attitude about the happenings at their establishment. It seemed that these were common occurrences and it was us (the guest) who were to blame....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

One of my worst travel experiences in quite some time, and without question my worst casino stay in 18 years of entertainment industry travel. I'm writing this at 2 AM, the hallways are full of screaming drunks, have been for several hours, and no effort being made by hotel security (do they have any?) to do anything about it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at montbleu, every time I go to Tahoe. Checked in at front desk, the agent had no eye contact, no smile and just handed me the key. it felt like customs instead of a hotel. Rude!
Had no Internet the first night. Called front desk and spoke to linda, who told me "well, i transfer to hotline. Part time security came in and was unable to rectify it. I called back to see what else can be done. Linda simply said "nothing I can do."
2nd day comes around and only finally got Internet by 7pm. Internet was unstable and came on and off. Upon checkout, I told receptionist on what has happened. She told me " even if u use for 1 minute, it is still chargeable." No customer service, no empathy and only focus is $11.99
Had enough of the bad service, told her that I am not paying for the Internet.
Rooms were old, vending machines sold out, worst service ever and the only good thing is: I am leaving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. The room was bright and spacious - the surprise was a jacuzzi in the room !! The bathroom was all mirrors and glitz but beautifully clean.
The casino downstairs had a good atmosphere and people were certainly having a good time!
We didn't use the restaurant but the in-house coffee shop served good coffee and croissants ...
The trip on the tram to the top of the mountain is highly recommended - great viewpoint and a lovely place to get the sun on a winters day.
There is a good beach - clean and sandy - surrounding the deep blue water of Lake Tahoe which made for fantastic sunset photos!
Some good quality independent shops and restaurants and a cinema along the main street.
A place that we would return to for another weekend stay...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When the first day we checked in, we were told our type room're all booked out, the front desk told us they only had the bath without tub. A surprise but it's ok, the prolem is the shower is not working properly, the shower head keepst moving and moving, making the whole bath room ground full of water, also the shower is quite out of dated, the water pressure is very low, it takes long time to even wash your hair. The hair dry isn't working too, not blow at all. The curtain looks very funny with lots of big holes, it seems at least 50 years old. We can not sleep well in the morning b/c the light all comes through the big holes. No sleep for night too b/c lots of people keep laughing and talking at lobby. The front desk lady's face looks very cold, which makes you feel like you still owe the hotel money. WRONG decision to stay here. But my kids like the spa and swimming pool though. Otherwise I will only mark one star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Ranch California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed over the President's day weekend. The lobby area and walkways smell terribly of smoke, however for the most part the casino did not. The room was very nice,albeit a little dated. The jacuzzi tub was dirty and had stuff floating in it when we first got in (had to be drained). The bed was comfortable but could hear things from down the hall all night. The concierge had no idea when the Tahoe Queen was running nor had any brochures to provide us, It seems he was only there to sell tickets to the concert that night,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Resort
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
Montbleu
Montbleu Hotel
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV
Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.