We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and Worthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average and Worthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here recently the weekend before Xmas where Tahoe got the first big snow storm and it was incredible. We checked-in on a late Friday evening no wait in line, the room was decent 2 full sizes bed, tv is a outdated where's the flat screen? but whatever i didn't go to Tahoe to watch tv... the shower/tub was a bit strange..imo the room would be more suitable for couples or family but friends are fine. so basically the only thing separating from the sink and shower/tub is the curtain! There is no door to bathroom except for where the toilet is and no fan. It used to be Caesar so they still have the roman theme, overall the room was nice and room service was quick especially late in the evening 2am! check out opal ultra lounge the drinks are decently strong and cheap!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    203
    134
    118
    112
See reviews for
99
288
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seven Corners, Virginia
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were planning to celebrate New Year's there and bought last minute tickets for $85 a piece hoping for something decent and presentable. Unfortunately, this place was full of ski bums and other assorted characters. Hostility and testosterone levels were high. There slot machine area was hot and there was only one line to get a admission bracelet despite the fact that there were 3 different "clubs".
Out of those 3 "clubs", there was only one you could really celebrate the New Year's, the other 2 were just mindless music. The lines to buy drinks were kinda long, so many of us didn't even bother. As soon as the New Year's came and went we left the place to continue festivities at our resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rooms are beginning to show their age. Still a nice place to stay, close to all the casinos and ski areas. Restaurant specials are a great deal. During holidays plan on a lot of youth in the hotel. so keep that in mind if you want the indoor pool or spa. It would help if hotel could somehow manage the rules regarding children in hot tub without parents, but with that many it is hard.

Room Tip: Rooms which face the golf course and higher floors are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, CA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for one night after Christmas. The front desk said they were booked but the casino was empty. We used to stay here all the time when it was Caesars...definitely not what it used to be. When we pulled in it seemed there was only one valet/bell clerk to deal with everything. We waited a few minutes for him to even acknowledge us....and then he said "do you need help with your bags?" well ummm..yes that is what we are waiting for. Then the front desk clerk/supervisor checked us in, gave us an ADA room which was fine but we didn't request it. The room and the hotel halls are dated with chipping paint, maintenance repairs needed on the walls, etc. The room the same way. It was fine but definitely not the way it used to be. We ate at the 24 hour restaurant in the casino. It was dirty, carpet needed vacuumed, staff uniforms were old/dingy. I know Lake Tahoe has been hurting but WOW! No one in the casino was yelling with excitement. The cafe/Starbucks in the morning was sold out of most things *bagels, etc) by 9am. It too was dirty..garbage on the counters, garbage cans over flowing, etc. The pool was still nice but way too much chlorine. Our swimsuits reeked of chlorine even after we ran them through the washing machine when we got home. The chlorine smell was so strong we rinsed out our swimsuits in the room and had to leave them in the bathroom with the door shut and still the smell creeped into the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a nice hotel with great location, walking distance to the gondola and shopping mall. The receptionist was nice, professional and very helpful.

Remember, the valet parking is complimentary. So when the doorman comes to greet and try to help you, let him help because it is part of your package.

The room is kind of old and not that clean. And since it is a casino, you must smell the cigarette odors at least in the lobby.

The room we stayed has no coffee maker.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights. Good location and walking distance to all the casinos at Stateline. The rooms are very dated and cheesy looking. Horrible sleep here though. People screaming in the hallways (Friday and Saturday night). Had to call the front desk both times and nothing was done about it. The room next door decided it necessary to fill their jacuzzi tub at 2:30am and we heard it through the wall for an hour, nearly waking up my husband screaming who was startled by the roaring noise. Good cheap stay, and good location if you want to be in the Stateline area. Just don't plan on sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

To start off, I did not stay at the MontBleu, I stayed at Harvey's but spent most of my time here.

My brother and I dined at Cafe del Soul on December 5th and each had their $9.99 1lb steak dinner that included a baked potato and steamed veggies. I really liked the meal. For $10 you cannot go wrong. The steak was cooked the way I liked it and although it was tough in an area or two, 90% was pleasing. The baked potato was big and the veggies were perfectly cooked and seasoned. For dessert we had the deep fried snickers which was deep fried to perfection and covered in vanilla ice cream and whipped cream..... it was awesome. Note: You must have a players card and swipe it at the kiosk at the restaurant to get your steak. The waitress told us it was a way to track their steaks or something of that nature.

Besides winning/losing on slots, my brother and I hung out a lot at the one bar, The Zone Sports bar. Where else are you going to find shots of chilled Patron for $2??? NO WHERE! Also enjoyed the $2 Coronas. On certain nights they have mini buckets of wings(12) and pitchers of ShockTop or Bud Light for $6.....sick deal.

Next to the bar are two Sigma Derby machines. Sigma Derby is an electro-mechanical horse race used for gambling. Players can buy in with quarters and place bets on the five horses; a quinella of two horses in any order pays out according to the odds. The house has roughly a 10-20% advantage, depending on the machine. The only big win I had is when I bet 25 cents on a horse combo that was 77-1 and I won 77 quarters. The lowest odds are 2-1 and highest 200-1.

The best part about this game besides the cheesiness is of course free drinks....and good free drinks. People around us were drinking Makers Mark, IPA's and I helped myself to a Sierra Nevada and Vodka/RedBull. These machines were crowded when we were there and cocktail waitress was around every 15-20 mins.

We played a 4pm poker tourney here for $45 which mostly consisted of drunk people in the same clothes for 36+ hours....they gameplay was horrible and I wanted to blow my head off...although I cannot blame the casino for this. Only 10 people showed to play and I wish I had my $45 back.

All in all I will def. return to this otherwise cheap food/booze casino. Had no problems, hit a 4 of a kind and straight flush on poker, and had a great buzz going while doing it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#4 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.