We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were only going up to Tahoe for 1 night for my Brother’s birthday and rate on a Friday was $79 which is always a bargain considering the other two properties I’d consider in Tahoe (Harvey’s & Harrah’s) run much higher for not too many additional amenities. The rooms have been updated since being Caesar’s except for the shower glass which obviously isn’t an issue. The hotel staff is always pleasant and this time because our 4 year old son was going with us, the front desk staff as we were checking in gave him 10 tokens for the arcade ($2.50 value) which wasn’t a huge deal but those little things you wouldn’t find at most larger properties.

Check in was only 5 minutes and room was to our satisfaction. Always clean, comfortable sheeting and bedding and room overall feels clean and fresh. The old showers from Caesar’s are beginning to show their age and either they need a refurb or replacement; this room’s shower floor just didn’t look clean. The other issue with the bathroom was the toilet took a very long time to actually flush, most likely just a minor plumbing issue but could create issues if you were sharing a room at capacity with three others. It was also a little surprising that for a two-queen room there was only one sink in the bathroom which was an issue while the three of us were getting ready for dinner.

The other attractive item with MontBleu is their indoor pool and spa. My son and I spent over an hour in the pool which is heated year round to a comfortable temperature and for those that want to ease the sore bones, the spa is hot and large enough if you’re sitting with your loved one and there are others in the spa, you’re not sitting on each other’s laps. Its’ shape is similar to a four-leaf clover and plenty of jets. If you need to either cool off or relax in the spa either summer or winter, this is one of the only 2 casino hotels with indoor accommodations.

Overall we were happy with our stay, the rooms have the amenities you’d need at home however they no longer include coffee in your room. You’ll either need to go the room service route or head down to the Starbucks at the casino level just by the elevators, I’m not bashful heading to get coffee in PJ’s but that’s me. Montbleu is a pretty safe bet for Tahoe if you’re not put out by minor things and for the value off and on season it’s a good property, we typically look here before any other hotel casino in Tahoe on any of our trips because of their consistent quality and value.

Room Tip: If you can opt for a lake view; it’s wonderful either sunset or sunrise looking over Lake Tahoe. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    183
    113
    105
    104
See reviews for
85
252
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed during the week overnight in a standard room. The room was clean, the bathroom large, the bed comfortable and the furniture was in good shape. The couch in the room was a nice feature for lounging in the room without having to sit on the bed or a desk chair. The check in was easy and took no time at all. One thing I didn't like, which I knew going in, was a $2.25 daily fee, basically a resort fee. I think these fees should be added to the room rate since I can't not pay it, even if I didn't want to use any of their facilities. The casino was fun and had a good mix of games and machines and I was even doing well for a while. We ate at the coffee shop in the morning and thought it was a good value. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you park in the garage it is a long walk to the front desk and hotel elevators, but the outside l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel room was clean and well appointed with microwave, small fridge and coffee machine, the room was clean and spacious and mine had a view of the Lake. The hotel was very good value for the money and I would certainly stay again. The casino however is small and spartan by modern standards, not much going for it actually. Luckily there are three other decent casinos on same block so this in the end was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: Higher floors on lakeside for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Mostly clean but I should recieve 1/2 off due to black mold growing in the grout lines of the dirty dirty shower. Please teach your maids to clean EVERYTHING... the jacuzzi tub was awesome! Thats the only reason we stayed here. I might recommend changing the plumbing fixtures to update the rooms too! A great value otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel, Jerusalem
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

nice hotel if you are traveling south lake Tahoe. the rooms decor is a bit stuck in the 80's but the hotel services are great. the buffeete dinner is very versatile and in a good quality and also the round bar next to the casino. the casino itself is not overwhelming with smoke and crowd so i thought it is just the right amount. the hotel surroundings are nice for walking in an afternoon but don't be tempted to buy a souvenir in the many tourist shops around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here last weekend because it was a lot cheaper/rooms were available than both Harrahs and Harveys. You don't get as great of a view of the lake as you do from Harveys, but for the price and the location, you really can't beat it. Room was comfortable, bathroom was spacious, bath was a jacuzzi type, and for anyone familiar with Taho, it is really close to everything!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

First time in Lake Tahoe, and we wanted to be right in the heart of things in the Stateline area for under $100/night. Montebleu was a good place for that. There are a lot of positives and a few negatives that you have to consider before booking, but overall, after seeing the other options, I was quite happy with my choice. The Harrah's was GROSS!

Pros:
-Nice casino with good circulation (bc apparently smoking indoors in NV is still legal. Sigh.)
-GREAT restaurants (amazing steakhouse though a bit pricey, and Cafe du Soleil for breakfast was delicious!)
-Awesome & huge indoor pool/hot tub (even has a waterfall)
-Perfect location and & close to everything (restaurants, other casinos, outdoor activities)
-Friendly & accommodating staff after a minor hiccup (I'll get to the specifics in the "cons")
-Large rooms and bathroom
-Great price. Can't beat $70/night
-Even though the rooms leave something to be desired, the bed was clean and comfy!
-Attentive maid service...brightened up our room daily.
-Huge Jacuzzi tub/shower
-Ask for a higher floor....great views!
-Free parking (I've stayed a lot of places and this is a luxury!)
-Responsive to noise issues (explanation in "cons")
-Attentive casino cocktail waitresses

Cons:
-Though the casino floor and lobby has been recently updated (casino cheesy, but updated), the rooms & bathroom are super dated. Like a 1990s take on Victorian decor. They should spend the $$ to update them. My first reaction after stepping off of the elevator onto the 8th floor was....OMG, I'm having second thoughts....I eventually adjusted.
-Our first room was dirty. Again, super great staff quickly gave us another room, but the first one had a bathtub that was half full and what looked like wood shavings all over the floor.
-Jacuzzi tub is not so easy to get in and out of, and I'm in my 20s! I feel sorry for old people.
-Thin walls. It wasn't an issue until Friday night, and we were a few doors down from a rowdy party where 20+ people had gathered in a room around 11pm to start blaring music and scream. Literally, one girl was screaming. Thankfully, a lovely female night guard showed up immediately after another room complained (I didn't even have to call she was so fast!). Kicked everyone out, and the situation was diffused. Our savior!

Overall, I enjoyed our time there. A few tweaks here and there to the rooms would improve things for future guests, but the staff really did turn things around for us. A positive experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Resort
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
Montbleu
Montbleu Hotel
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV
Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Amex, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.