We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel + casino -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Hotel + casino -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel room was clean and well appointed with microwave, small fridge and coffee machine, the room was clean and spacious and mine had a view of the Lake. The hotel was very good value for the money and I would certainly stay again. The casino however is small and spartan by modern standards, not much going for it actually. Luckily there are three other decent casinos on same block so this in the end was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: Higher floors on lakeside for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    194
    118
    111
    106
See reviews for
89
266
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Mostly clean but I should recieve 1/2 off due to black mold growing in the grout lines of the dirty dirty shower. Please teach your maids to clean EVERYTHING... the jacuzzi tub was awesome! Thats the only reason we stayed here. I might recommend changing the plumbing fixtures to update the rooms too! A great value otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel, Jerusalem
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

nice hotel if you are traveling south lake Tahoe. the rooms decor is a bit stuck in the 80's but the hotel services are great. the buffeete dinner is very versatile and in a good quality and also the round bar next to the casino. the casino itself is not overwhelming with smoke and crowd so i thought it is just the right amount. the hotel surroundings are nice for walking in an afternoon but don't be tempted to buy a souvenir in the many tourist shops around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here last weekend because it was a lot cheaper/rooms were available than both Harrahs and Harveys. You don't get as great of a view of the lake as you do from Harveys, but for the price and the location, you really can't beat it. Room was comfortable, bathroom was spacious, bath was a jacuzzi type, and for anyone familiar with Taho, it is really close to everything!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

First time in Lake Tahoe, and we wanted to be right in the heart of things in the Stateline area for under $100/night. Montebleu was a good place for that. There are a lot of positives and a few negatives that you have to consider before booking, but overall, after seeing the other options, I was quite happy with my choice. The Harrah's was GROSS!

Pros:
-Nice casino with good circulation (bc apparently smoking indoors in NV is still legal. Sigh.)
-GREAT restaurants (amazing steakhouse though a bit pricey, and Cafe du Soleil for breakfast was delicious!)
-Awesome & huge indoor pool/hot tub (even has a waterfall)
-Perfect location and & close to everything (restaurants, other casinos, outdoor activities)
-Friendly & accommodating staff after a minor hiccup (I'll get to the specifics in the "cons")
-Large rooms and bathroom
-Great price. Can't beat $70/night
-Even though the rooms leave something to be desired, the bed was clean and comfy!
-Attentive maid service...brightened up our room daily.
-Huge Jacuzzi tub/shower
-Ask for a higher floor....great views!
-Free parking (I've stayed a lot of places and this is a luxury!)
-Responsive to noise issues (explanation in "cons")
-Attentive casino cocktail waitresses

Cons:
-Though the casino floor and lobby has been recently updated (casino cheesy, but updated), the rooms & bathroom are super dated. Like a 1990s take on Victorian decor. They should spend the $$ to update them. My first reaction after stepping off of the elevator onto the 8th floor was....OMG, I'm having second thoughts....I eventually adjusted.
-Our first room was dirty. Again, super great staff quickly gave us another room, but the first one had a bathtub that was half full and what looked like wood shavings all over the floor.
-Jacuzzi tub is not so easy to get in and out of, and I'm in my 20s! I feel sorry for old people.
-Thin walls. It wasn't an issue until Friday night, and we were a few doors down from a rowdy party where 20+ people had gathered in a room around 11pm to start blaring music and scream. Literally, one girl was screaming. Thankfully, a lovely female night guard showed up immediately after another room complained (I didn't even have to call she was so fast!). Kicked everyone out, and the situation was diffused. Our savior!

Overall, I enjoyed our time there. A few tweaks here and there to the rooms would improve things for future guests, but the staff really did turn things around for us. A positive experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Its OK but nothing special. I don't think there is a real quality place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. Was there for a short business conference. Room was large and the price was good, but its really not a special place. Rooms need renovation. Older amenities and $12 per day for WiFi. Ridiculous. No in-room coffee maker. No in-room refrig. A decided lack of electrical outlets. Weird showers. Parking is hard to find on Friday and Saturday nights. Same nights are noisy and the staff doesn't seem to be concerned. After all, its primarily a casino property. The lake and mountainside are awesome. But nice places to stay in South Lake Tahoe are severely limited.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Do not take a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

MontBleu is a great place to stay in the Lake Tahoe area...the hotel staff is outgoing, friendly, accomodating and the food in Cafe du Soleil is very good. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Should you opt to upgrade, they have jacuzzi rooms available and they are well stocked with towels. We had a great getaway...

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to a jacuzzi premium room and weren't disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#4 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.