We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

MontBleu is a great place to stay in the Lake Tahoe area...the hotel staff is outgoing, friendly, accomodating and the food in Cafe du Soleil is very good. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Should you opt to upgrade, they have jacuzzi rooms available and they are well stocked with towels. We had a great getaway...

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to a jacuzzi premium room and weren't disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    198
    130
    115
    110
See reviews for
97
278
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

For the money, it was a good deal. We did use the air freshner I always take with me due to the smoke odor even though it was a non-smoking room. It was a very spacious room with a huge bathroom and the round tub was a noveltiy but could be a little awkward for some to get in and out of for some people. Wifi is not free but worked just fine once we got it going.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We took a last minute trip, was able to get a room on a weekend for $99. When I made the reservation they said the would upgrade us to a mini suite. When we got there to check in they upgraded us to a Sierra suite. Check in was easy, got to the room and it was huge! The decor needs to be updated badly, but it was very clean. Dining area, huge bar, 2 couches, big screen tv, 1 1/2 bathrooms. The bathroom in the bedroom had a big jacuzzi tub and a large steam shower. We played slots for hours, didn't win big, but enough to keep playing on. The Michael Jackson & Ghostbuster machines were the best. If you play there make sure to sign up for a players card. We ended up with some free slot play and free brunch buffet. Best omelets & french toast we've had from a buffet. Great location, all the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

montbleu was an ok hotel, the decor was pretty dated. it looked like early tahoe. really needs a makeover. looks like the rat pack is still staying there. remember, this is a casino so it will tend to be noisy late at nite. the parking garage is ok, and it was easy to park close to the elevator,but you have to go frome the garage thru the hotel to get to the hotel elevator. nicer hotels across the line in ca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Oh wow does this place need a makeover. First of all they put us in a smoking room when I specifically asked for Non smoking, the room smelled like an ashtray. No full lenght mirror, no luggage rack, one chair, beat up furniture, borken glass in the picture on the wall, but the best part, a full 21" Phillips TV with remote. Yes no flat screens here. I was shocked. Not that your in your room that much anyway, but still, a tube TV? Now...for those sports fan, the Sports book area, what a joke, two old drop down screens with projectors, a wall full of older flat screens with NO HD......and screen issues to. The place is owned by Tropicana, used to be a Ceasar property but they sold it. Go over to Harrah's or Harveys, but don't stay here. This place smells the minute you come in, the air vent system no longer works or needs a major overhaul. There's a huge difference in air quality between Harrah's and this place. I will give them one thing, the bed was comfortable and the lines were decent, towels however were hard and scratcy.

Room Tip: Check TripAdvisor, I forgot to on this booking and I paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Needed only one night in Tahoe for Saturday during Labor Day weekend. Embassy Suites refused me after I've stayed with them multiple times in multiple cities. My room here was pricey ($215), but very big with a spa tub, which I definitely used. People are nice, rooms are great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a spa tub. Higher floors good. Definitely ask for non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel wasn't what we expected at all... at first we thought it would be a simple hotel close to the lake, we were VERY wrong. It was a sort of wanna-be-vegas hotel. The staff might have been ok if we hadn't ended up with this extremely rude lady who gave us the worst room EVER on top of the air generator which made a REALLY loud noise it was almost impossible to sleep. Also, we asked if she could tell us some really good restaurants in town but she was all like: "oh they are all closed now but you can eat here at the hotel or room service" and it was NINE!! In fact we called a couple of restaurants and they were all open.
We only stayed one night but I can definitely say my stay was TERRIBLE, but I'm gonna be nice and say it was 'poor'.

Room Tip: (not the one on top of the air generator, ex: 321)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Address: 55 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449 (Formerly Caesars Tahoe)
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#4 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montbleu Resort Casino And Spa
Montbleu Hotel Stateline
Montbleu Lake Tahoe
MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.