We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooks Bar & Deck - Edgewood Golf Club - is a Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe

Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe
100 Lake Pkwy, Stateline, NV 89449
775.588.2787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $23 - $42
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 50
Description: Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe is taking reservations for a limited number of tables. A majority of tables are held for walk in guests. Golf Digest selected Brooks' as one of the "Best 19th Holes in America", Brooks' has taken its place as a premier post-play watering hole. Offering great food and an amazing atmosphere to enjoy with friends, Brooks' has become one of South Lake Tahoe's best restaurants that everyone can enjoy. With the Sierras in the distance, guests can relax on Brooks' expansive deck and take in the postcard-like views of the golf course and Lake Tahoe. Located off Edgewood Tahoe's picturesque 18th hole, this is home of one of the greatest sunsets of the world. Within, Brooks' feels very much like a sports bar: vaulted ceilings, glass windows, a handsome wooden build. The architecture belies the comfortable feel and attitude. Flatscreen TVs are tuned into the game of the day, the bar features a number of quality local brews.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brooks Bar & Deck - Edgewood Golf Club - is a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to have lunch outside on the patio and enjoy the great Tahoe outdoors. The food and service is great and there is inside seating as well if the weather doesn't cooperate. I love the salmon fish and chips and they make Arnold Palmers (iced tea & lemonade). It is such a relaxing place to go. We usually bring friends along who absolutely love this place. Be sure to visit the next time you're in Tahoe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    52
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Nice for a special occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Came here for a sunset dinner with friends and the scenery was very nice. We had a table by the window with a nice view of the sunset. The food was very good but not as exceptional as I would have expected. I had the sea bass which was cooked perfectly and had a pretty good portion size, however my husband ordered the $35 elk chop and he was left hungry in the end. For only a dollar more he could have ordered the T-Bone steak special of the night (our friend ordered one) which was a hefty portion, but there was really no way of knowing that. The dessert menu left much to be desired so we opted to get something somewhere else later. The service and ambiance is what gave the place the 4 stars. Our servers were very personable and professional, they certainly made the experience enjoyable. It's a nice place for a special occasion but personally I am not much into spending two weeks worth of grocery money on one meal and having the hubby be hungry afterwards.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A very excellent experience.....and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got lucky on Saturday night and called at 4:30 and got a reservation for 3 at 7:45pm. Greeted by a very attentive staff. Sue found us a great table with a fantastic lake view at sunset. Beautiful location. Very ADA accessible as I used my scooter with no problems. They even set up up a little ramp to assist me access down two little stairs.

Cocktails and corn chowder soup of the day started the meal. I had the Rib eye that was cooked to perfection. My friends had the fish specials. My friend Mike said the Sea Bass was good, but tough.

All meals were prepared well and served very professionally.

I felt the cost was a great value for the quality of the whole meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Edgewood was simply wonderful! The setting is looking out over Lake Tahoe. Western exposure gives you beautiful sunsets. The food was superb. I had the Elk Loin Chop which was the best I have ever tasted. My wife had the Kingfish which she said was very good. The service was wonderful without being obtrusive. The dress is business casual which was a pleasurable change from looking at shorts tee shirts and flip flops all day. Five minutes away from downtown Lake Tahoe transports you to a different world of country club elegance. Well done, Edgewood!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner and view at sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing service. Beautiful sunset view right on the lake. Only complaint was the woman who brought her pampered pooch in on a pillow and sat at the table next to us. Don't get me wrong: I love dogs and have my own, but I do not bring them into a 4 star restaurant. Everything else about the restaurant, service, food, wine, etc was excellent! Will definitely come again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.