We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, good food and attentive service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill

Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill
15 Hwy 50, Harrah's Lake Tahoe, Stateline, NV
1-800-HARRAHS
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 42 restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Blue Go Transit located on the corner of Stateline. In front of Embassy Suite, across for Harrah's
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, good food and attentive service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were fortunate to get a table near the window. The view of Lake Tahoe was breath taking at sunset. Mr. Bob Trim, the maitre' D and the servers were extremely friendly. The salads were fresh and and good tasting. Our entrees included the double cut lam chops, the Chilean sea bass, the salmon and the NY strip steak. All the food was prepared very will and the presentation was very appealing. The meats and fish were seasoned well. The deserts were tasty. We all enjoyed the food very much. The food was very good but it was pricey. I would eat here again it i visit Tahoe in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    74
    49
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenbrook, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

So-so food, so-so service, only a good view if they CHOOSE to put you near the window (and even though there were empty tables the entire time we were there they would not give us a window table, and we had a reservation)

Go to the Chart House up Kingsbury Grade, better value....way better service, and the best salad bar I've ever seen!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Food was great and so are the prices. The view of the lake is beautiful . We went there 2X this stay. Wife had the special salad (extra) both days and Chicken Picatta (1'st night ) and Halibut Florentine the second. I had Prime rip the first and Filet the second. With coffee and desert , both nights checked in at about $113 + tip. Food was great though and the presentation of it was great too. We had no drinks other than water so I can't let you know what they run. I'd bet $7-$8 each at least. Great place to take your best gal but save up first.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stopped by in search of a bourbon sidecar, found one, and decided to have dinner. Our table was by the window with sweeping views of lake Tahoe. The table others and napkins were a bit pilly but we weren't there to eat them. The waitstaff was accommodating, with my special request. The fresh steam halibut was cooled perfectly, the chipotle cowboy steak was the right temperature. Great sides.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, great food, superior service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Went to Fridays Station for a nosh and a drink and to watch the sun set over Lake Tahoe. Oysters Rockerfellar, escargot, and crab cakes perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. Awesome service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Been to Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday's Station Steak & Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.