We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name of this GREAT PLACE is Pietro’s Famiglia Ristorante Italiano not Pedros!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedros Famiglia Ristorante

Pedros Famiglia Ristorante
834 Victorian Ave, Ste 200, Sparks, NV 89431
(775) 355-7557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 215 Restaurants in Sparks
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The name of this GREAT PLACE is Pietro’s Famiglia Ristorante Italiano not Pedros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'm a local and my family visit Pietro's frequently. We usually go when we see films at the Sparks Cinema. THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE RESTAURANTS AND WE HAVE NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL AT THIS FANTASTIC RESTAURANT! THE SERVICE IS ALWAYS OUTSTANDING! When I read some of the existing reviews and saw the score, I was shocked! If you want to verify that this is a real review from an actual customer you can look up my business, Reno KTM - Nevada Motorcycle Specialties, on the net or in the phone book. We are located at 540 South Rock in Sparks, just a few miles from Victorian Ave. Pietro’s Famiglia Ristorante Italiano serves GREAT FOOD and, in my experience, has GREAT SERVICE! The photos I have posted here are from our last visit. The restaurant's owner is always there and frequently interacts with his customers to insure that they have a great meal! Don't miss Pietro's during your next trip to Sparks, NV! It's even worth the 8 minute drive if you're visiting Reno!!!. :-)D P.S. This is a great red-checkered tablecloth kind of date night restaurant for couples.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great family style eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We went to Pedro's for a team lunch. They opened up the restaurant just for us that day, which was very accommodating. The waiter and chef took very great care of our large group. They provided family style pasta that didn't have a large scale bland taste like some of the family style italian places do. Each dish had lots of flavor and unique sauces. They even provided fresh grilled vegetables, mixed salads and bread to round out the meal. Very friendly service and good quality food - nice find in Sparks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Out of sight, but not out of mind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We checked Trip Advisor, as we always do, and found this restaurant that we've been by a million times and never tried. Our mistake, the food was wonderful and the staff was attentive, friendly and made us feel like family. One of my best friends, Luigi, RIP, owed a restaurant and several years after his passing I've finally found a restaurant that makes me feel like Lou did. It's warm and inviting, the meals were fantastic. Tell your friends about this one, they and you won't be disappointed. The difficulty is finding this place is part of it's charm

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor service ruined what could have been decent dining experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Decided to try with our two boys. Wednesday evening, 6 pm only two other tables occupied. Service was prompt and friendly. Waiter was not very knowledgable but was pleasant. After receiving our appetizer, the restaurant started to fill up. Our dinner order was taken at 6:35. Our dinner served at 7:20. The manager served our food abruptly while mumbling about the delay in the kitchen. Once finished, our plates sat in front of us uncleared for another 15 minutes. We finally paid our check and left at 8:05 pm! Food was decent but not worth the wait.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant on the Planet!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Me and my husband went to this restaurant a couple of weeks ago and the service was exceptional. The Manager Mark Perez went out of his way to make me and my husband feel welcomed at the restaurant. He even surprised us with a free appetizer! We were overly impressed. The spaghetti was the best we ever tried! The waitress and bus boy did a phenomenal job waiting on our table and make sure we were happy! The musician kept us well entertained with his sparkling and fun personality. This is a cute and elegant restaurant with World Class food and service! If you are looking for real authentic Italian food Pietro's is the best place! It is upstairs above the blind Onion Pub in Sparks, NV. Not only is the food fantastic but the prices are very economical! They also have a great menu selection! Try it and I promise you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedros Famiglia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Pedros Famiglia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedros Famiglia Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.