We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant at John Askwagas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort to your Saves list
John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1100 Nugget Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sparks
Paradise, California
1 review
“Excellant at John Askwagas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Couldn'be better. The overall atmospher was very good. The pool was fabulas. service was there for you every step of the way. Now a days the slot vidio games were impossible to understand the payouts.

Room Tip: Do not do street side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your most recent stay at JA Nugget! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope you'll visit again soon.

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    334
    190
    90
    108
See reviews for
245
366
93
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We got our rooms for $39 a night and was a little skeptical since this was my first time staying at this hotel. The Room was Nice, clean, and quiet. We took the kids to the pool which was indoors and nice too. Next time a plan a trip to Reno, or Sparks I'm checking here first! Oh and there is a Starbucks in the lobby! Whats not to like about that?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Nugget. We appreciate you giving our hotel a try and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Soon as you walk thru those doors your in good hands with a caring and friendly staff that are there for you!! This made us feel very welcomed and enjoyed being there! From the staff parking are car to the check in clerks to the housekeepers to the staff at the Nuggets card club all a class act!! A very smooth team that pull it all together to make your stay at the Nugget a very worry free relax stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Nugget and the hospitality of our great staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Took my wife and kids to Reno for a ski weekend to mt rose.was impressedwith the room for the price! Every staff member was proffesional. The east wing suites we clean updated. The pool was a nice touch being all seasons. We would return to the hotel for the value.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for bringing your family to the Nugget for a weekend stay! We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel and our staff! We hope you had a great time skiing at nearby Mt. Rose Ski Tahoe.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wmca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The nugget is very professional,clean,good food,reasonable rates. The atmosphere is great. The beds are very comfy. A lot of slot/video games. Variety of restaurants. We like staying there when we're in town.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Nugget. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel has a really relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Everything was clean and in working condition in the room. I really liked the comfortable bedding and my friend loved the toiletries. The food at Rosie's Cafe was great and so we're the prices. The service was EXCELLENT!!! Hotel staff was very friendly. Didn't have time to visit the arcade but it's massive with games for kids and adults; it even has pool tables. Great experience and I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Nugget. We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time, and that you enjoyed your room and the restaurants.

We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stay at the Nugget very frequently and love it. The people are very nice, and very helpful. The rooms are nice and I always stay in the east tower. Beautiful view from the higher up rooms. There are many restaurants and they are all good.

Room Tip: East tower is best and away from the railroad track unless you like train noises. All rooms are cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janugget_pr, Public Relations Manager at John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Nugget. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Lauren G.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort

Address: 1100 Nugget Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431
Location: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort in Sparks, Nevada is one of the Reno/Tahoe region's most affordable vacation and convention destinations, featuring a multitude of amenities, including more than 1,500 guestrooms, 110,000 square feet of meeting space, eight award-winning restaurants, a Starbucks coffee shop, a year-round Olympic atrium pool, a spa and numerous other outlets and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Ascuaga`s Nugget Hotel Sparks
John Ascuagas Nugget Hotel
John Ascuagas Nugget Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John Ascuaga's Nugget Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.