We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient, & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Inn

Save Saved
You added Victorian Inn to your Saves list
Victorian Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victorian Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 Victorian Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sparks
American Fork, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Convenient, & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel was a great stay. The room was clean, charming, and comfortable. The location was conveniently located right off the free way within minutes from the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. The staff was friendly. The room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and cupboard space for those staying for an extended perioed of time.

The bed was high quality. However, the pillows were extremely firm. I fell asleep on them the first night and woke in the middle of the night feeling a little achy. At which point I was grateful I had brought my own pillows and could make an adjustment.

When you drive into the Victorian Inn parking lot you can select a parking spot and literally walk 30 feet to the door of your room. It was highly prefferable to walking through a giant casino parking lot, walking for 20 minutes through a smoke filled casino, making your way up an elevator and through a long hallway. We loved the privacy and quick ability to enter and exit.

Victorian Inn provided fresh fruit and Greek Yogur in their continental breakfast that saved some times as we attacked our agenda each morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Low price's. Coffee, snacks and breakfast. Close to restaurants, gaming and shopping. Housekeeper was available if we needed towels and coffee. Really liked the cute little place.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs may have been quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent, friendly staff and a clean room for a very reasonable price. I'll stay there again. The fridge wasn't working well but didn't report it. Casual breakfast kept our expenses down. I loved the quaint look of the place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for writing a review! It was a pleasure meeting you two, and I look forward to your next stay. If you are ever in town again, feel free to stop by and say hello! And thank you for the heads up on the fridge. We will definitely get that fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It was a really nice place. A little small but in my opinion this place is better than circus circus and and regency and those are hotel and casino resorts,(If you didn't know that). I'm mean it had a better TV fridge and microwave . it was a lot cheaper. And its close to everything. So I will definatley stay there if I'm out here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Please feel free to come again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I like this place already because they don't make you give a credit card for a reservation. I have not stayed there yet, but it looks convenient, right off I-80. I made a reservation and was treated politely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoyed your stay last week, and feel free to come stay with us again! It was a pleasure meeting you two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

First of all I was absolutely stoked on how affordable this hotel was, especially during new years weekend. The room itself was a little shabby. But I was happy with the location being on the outskirts of town and very close to the airport, the commute to South Lake Tahoe was no more than an hour with dry road conditions. I was also very happy with the follow-up email asking how my stay was. The employees were very personable made me feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It was such a pleasure meeting you! We were glad you had such a good time on your vacation, and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a very happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed at the Victorian Inn on Dec. 23, en route to Salt Lake. We booked our reservation on the strength of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were small, old and had been cheaply and partially renovated, the bed sagging, the furnace is loud, the parking lot is tiny and the neighborhood is a bit "seedy." The office was not staffed and we had to call on a phone outside the office in the cold for a person to come across the street to check us in. There was no breakfast served and the room rate was about the same as the casino hotels charge for non-weekend stays. In short, avoid this place if you can. The rates are affordable but not cheap for what you get. You can do far better at many of the casino hotels for about the same nightly rate. I was embarrassed to tell my wife that I had actually reserved this place for us because it was rated well on TA.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We would have been more than willing to show you some of our other rooms if you were unhappy with the one you checked into. Since we are a smaller hotel, our front desk is not open 24 hours a day. Our front desk is open from 8am to 8pm, and then we have an on-site manager who is on call for late check-ins and emergencies. We do serve a continental breakfast Thursdays through Sundays, and we are very sorry that you were not informed of that fact. If you are ever passing through Sparks again, I would love to speak with you further. We truly value the opinion of our customers, and we appreciate your input. We hope you had a safe and happy holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Address: 1555 Victorian Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431
Location: United States > Nevada > Sparks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sparks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.