We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Centrally Located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Reno

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean, Centrally Located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked a room via Travelocity three hours prior to my arrival and the hotel did not have the reservation in their system (not the hotel's fault) and I had to call Travelocity to email the reservation to the hotel front desk. The front desk staff were helpful and as soon a Travelocity got their business together, I was on my way to my room.

It's was a long walk to the elevators but once I got up in my room I was pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness. There was nothing outstanding but like I said, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had a nice view of the mountains. Usual amenities like iron and board, hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner, etc. are all provided.

I met with friends also staying at Harrah's and we grabbed dinner at Ichiban Japanese steakhouse off the casino on the ground floor. Afterward we gambled a bit and headed back to our rooms. The hotel/casino has over-street walkways so we could walk from one tower to the other without exiting the hotel/casino.

The next morning we had breakfast at Hash House a Go Go, also in the hotel, and there's a Starbucks in the hotel also.

I would stay again if in Reno.

Room Tip: I was told that rooms in the west tower are renovated but I didn't get to see any of them becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    271
    204
    92
    50
See reviews for
118
310
75
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon College, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one complimentary night when we came to Reno to see a show and do some gambling. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a King suite, and we were pleasantly surprised with the room. It had a mini bar and a jacuzzi tub, which even though we were only there one night was a nice amenity. The property is older and could use some updates, but the bed was brand new and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I found a great rate on their web site. I am sorry to say, that was about the only really good thing I can say about this property. I did not rate it as poor, but is was very close. I was given a room on a high floor for the view. The window were so dirty, I couldn't see out very well. The room was small and had a musty smell to it. The bed was like sleeping on cement. If you like hard beds, this would be great. The Harrah's brand has always been on of my favorites to stay at. This Harrah's needs to take a look at itself. Even for the price I paid, I don't think I will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2nights we had come up from Vegas to see Reno and we were not disappointed.this hotel is right in downtown Reno so we parked the car because everything is within walking distance.our room was fantastic with a good view of downtown Reno and mountains,we only ate here at the breakfast buffet but it has to be one of the best we have had not just in Reno or Vegas but in Nevada well done harrahs Reno and thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had a great clean quiet room with a stunning view of the mountains. Just what I wanted downtown next to everything. And it was cheap. Parking was free. The outdoor pool was unfortunately closed in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at Harrah's Reno Jan 25-30, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised, given some of the neg reviews here, how much I enjoyed my stay. Check-in took minutes, Edna at desk was extremely nice with big smile, and our West Tower room was available at 9am! The room was recently updated, had a frige and safe, and even with two double beds was plenty large for the three of us. Also the bathroom was huge. Daily maid service was efficient and I was glad to see the charge-by-cup coffee was no more.

Also enjoyed the casino, which after exploring the many options in the downtown area became our go to place to gamble. While the interior could use updating the slots were loose and the dealers at the table games extremely fun! Starbucks was handy, Hash House a Go-Go and the Joy Luck Noodle Bar fantastic, and Harrah's Steak House a real treat, great service and terrific food.

Wonderful experience, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: west town rooms have terrific east mountain sunrise views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have been staying here for years whenever I come to Reno. Their service is friendly and while the property is a bit dated, they have made small improvements over the years. I suggest getting a west tower room as those are a little more spruced up than the ones in the east tower. But if you're staying here it's usually for gambling and going out, so the room condition isn't that important.

They provide a free shuttle from the airport and the location is central to all the casinos in Reno. The rates are very good for the area and I suggest signing up for the casino's player card as it does help you save a little. They also upgraded me to the west tower which was appreciated. The amenities for the room are sparse and they do charge a bit for things like water, internet, etc. But they really do have great customer service and they do their best to make your stay a pleasant one.

Green Features: they do provide info on the towels, conservation of water, etc.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.