We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Centrally Located” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Reno to your Saves list
Harrah's Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean, Centrally Located”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I booked a room via Travelocity three hours prior to my arrival and the hotel did not have the reservation in their system (not the hotel's fault) and I had to call Travelocity to email the reservation to the hotel front desk. The front desk staff were helpful and as soon a Travelocity got their business together, I was on my way to my room.

It's was a long walk to the elevators but once I got up in my room I was pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness. There was nothing outstanding but like I said, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and I had a nice view of the mountains. Usual amenities like iron and board, hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner, etc. are all provided.

I met with friends also staying at Harrah's and we grabbed dinner at Ichiban Japanese steakhouse off the casino on the ground floor. Afterward we gambled a bit and headed back to our rooms. The hotel/casino has over-street walkways so we could walk from one tower to the other without exiting the hotel/casino.

The next morning we had breakfast at Hash House a Go Go, also in the hotel, and there's a Starbucks in the hotel also.

I would stay again if in Reno.

Room Tip: I was told that rooms in the west tower are renovated but I didn't get to see any of them becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    405
    291
    136
    85
See reviews for
190
478
136
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon College, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one complimentary night when we came to Reno to see a show and do some gambling. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a King suite, and we were pleasantly surprised with the room. It had a mini bar and a jacuzzi tub, which even though we were only there one night was a nice amenity. The property is older and could use some updates, but the bed was brand new and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Check in was very bad the woman was awful & she caused me to get very angry! She quoted deposit amounts for the two days we were there, never ever heard that before! The room was for handicap & it smelled like linenmint oil soaked in matress. Whole room smelled & was told only smoking king room available or nonsmoking handicap room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I found a great rate on their web site. I am sorry to say, that was about the only really good thing I can say about this property. I did not rate it as poor, but is was very close. I was given a room on a high floor for the view. The window were so dirty, I couldn't see out very well. The room was small and had a musty smell to it. The bed was like sleeping on cement. If you like hard beds, this would be great. The Harrah's brand has always been on of my favorites to stay at. This Harrah's needs to take a look at itself. Even for the price I paid, I don't think I will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2nights we had come up from Vegas to see Reno and we were not disappointed.this hotel is right in downtown Reno so we parked the car because everything is within walking distance.our room was fantastic with a good view of downtown Reno and mountains,we only ate here at the breakfast buffet but it has to be one of the best we have had not just in Reno or Vegas but in Nevada well done harrahs Reno and thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had a great clean quiet room with a stunning view of the mountains. Just what I wanted downtown next to everything. And it was cheap. Parking was free. The outdoor pool was unfortunately closed in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at Harrah's Reno Jan 25-30, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised, given some of the neg reviews here, how much I enjoyed my stay. Check-in took minutes, Edna at desk was extremely nice with big smile, and our West Tower room was available at 9am! The room was recently updated, had a frige and safe, and even with two double beds was plenty large for the three of us. Also the bathroom was huge. Daily maid service was efficient and I was glad to see the charge-by-cup coffee was no more.

Also enjoyed the casino, which after exploring the many options in the downtown area became our go to place to gamble. While the interior could use updating the slots were loose and the dealers at the table games extremely fun! Starbucks was handy, Hash House a Go-Go and the Joy Luck Noodle Bar fantastic, and Harrah's Steak House a real treat, great service and terrific food.

Wonderful experience, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: west town rooms have terrific east mountain sunrise views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Green Hotel in Reno
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.