We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Reno to your Saves list
Harrah's Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My son and I spent a night last weekend at Harrah's when we went for the Balloon Race. The staff were friendly and helpful, the elevator to the 18th floor in the East Tower was fast, and the room was nicely appointed. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the shower head worked well. The air conditioning was quiet, always a plus feature. Downstairs, passing through the casino there was a lot of cigarette smoke, but such is true of most casinos. We got a rate lower than the Super 8 chain in town, so the stay as a good value. There were no parking spots in the structure that Saturday night after 7 until we reached the seventh and top floor. But, again, the elevator was quick. As Harrah's is downtown, all the restaurants and shops are close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    516
    399
    181
    120
See reviews for
284
647
175
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Traveled for business, stayed an extra night for pleasure. Check in was easy and staff was friendly, however it was a little difficult to add an extra night. They needed to make an additional reservation, and we did not get the rate that we expected, or the rate for the previous night. A little higher, but it was worth it. Buffet was average, we ate late and there was not much time before they closed for the night. Will try again when the choices are a little fresher. Staff was great about us being late. Casino was a little spread out, upstairs, main floor, and across the street, but the layout was good, and the service was excellent. Didn't win much, but what else can you expect. Will stay again, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Harrah's Reno in early August. The hotel was ok, but is in need of some seious upgrades. Fitness center was fine, and the people couldn't have been nicer. They were always willing to help, and were very friendly . Lots to do with Hot August Nights, the Reno Aces, Lake Taho, Yosemite, Virginia City, Carson City, etc. The casino was fine, fairly clean, with good service and variety. You have to try Hash House A GoGo but bring an appetite, the portions are enormous. The rooms were ok, clean and well maintained but dated. All in all a very good trip and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors preferable, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The East tower room that I stayed at was bad. The A/C was loud, the television had a horrible picture, and the bathroom faucet always sprayed water when you turned it on. We were promised a room in the west tower when the room was booked, and got a room in the east tower due to the fact that they overbooked for this weekend. This room was comped, but if I had to pay for it , I would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay in the west tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Attended the Rib Cook Off and wanted a cheap, decent place to stay. Stayed at Circus Circus last time and the check in took over 45 minutes. Luckily at Harrah's that was super quick and easy with no one waiting in line when we arrived at 8 pm. The room was clean, but the beds are still tiny (doubles, not queens) and the shower hardly drained at all. That was pretty gross, but since it was only one night it wasn't the end of the world. Also, the A/C was terrible in the room. My husband won $200 on a $1 slot though, so all in all it was a fine stay. The Hash House was tasty as always.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopover on the way to SF and perfectly fine for $50/night. Haven't been here in more than a decade. Yes the lobby stinks of old musty smoke but the room was a pleasant surprise. It wasn't anything fancy but the bed/pillows were comfortable and the room was clean. Hit the pool for awhile and then the Sushi at Harrah's which was amazing. Downtown Reno is old and run down and many places are closed but it just can't keep up with Vegas.

Room Tip: away from the elevator and down the hall was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found the facility to be all that I needed before leaving for Lake Tahoe the next morning. The area around the hotel was run down but the hotel was a diamond in the rough. I could have stayed longer just to use all the facilities. The roof top pool was to die for. Had a great stay. All the shop assistants were so friendly and helpful. The All you can eat dinner had so much variety, lovely food. The bed was huge and the room was nice. Only downfall, that you had to pay for that first cup of coffee that you made yourself in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#8 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.