We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms with super vision” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Reno to your Saves list
Harrah's Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms with super vision”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I and my wife stayed at this hotel during a holiday in the north west. We were given a room on the 19th floor, very nice, well furnished and with an exceptional cleaning.
For our stay we were given vouchers for their Buffet at 2X1
Too bad the coffee in the room was paid and the wifi cost 10 dollars a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    289
    213
    98
    59
See reviews for
124
334
82
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great Hotel and we usually stay here, but they put the sheets on sideways (see Pic with length of sheet on side of bed).
So in the future we will call them and tell them to remake the beds.
Otherwise really good beds, furniture etc in good shape.
A/C was a little noisy in our unit this time.
Always stay in the East Wing - larger, newer rooms.
We usually take our pillows but not when we are staying here.

Room Tip: STAY IN THE EAST WING! Closer to the parking, quieter and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

June 16-23, 2013
Free shuttle bus service from airport to hotel. shuttle runs on the 1/2 hour.
Our room was located in the West Tower (#1306). Large room with king size bed. Bed was very comfortable. Had to exchange the 4 feathered pillows for the foam type but the housekeeping service to do this was quick and easy. Night tables on each side of the bed. Large dresser, flat screen tv (good channel selection). Two large sitting chairs with a small round table. There is a separate area for a closet with a sliding door so that your clothes are not exposed like in some hotels.
Room was equipped with a one cup coffee-maker with free coffee and condiments, ice bucket, glasses and foam cups for the coffeemaker. There was bottled water in the room, but on sale at $3 a bottle. Go to the vending machine in the hall, you can get it for less, in the casino, you can get a bottle for free(or a small tip to the server). The bathroom had a hairdryer, soap, lotion and shampoo toiletries. Plenty of towels. Standard tub and shower combo but toilet is very close to the sink counter.
Our room attendant (Marie) was very nice and very attentive. A very cheerful person. Thanks for being so nice Marie.
The elevators were quick, did not have to wait for a prolonged time to catch one.
Carving Buffet restaurant was very good. (2 for 1 buffet if you are a senior on Sun - Thurs.). Closes at 9 pm. There are other eating establishments within the hotel for a quick bite to eat(Quiznos and Starbucks). The only problem with the eating establishments is that there were none open late. Not only in this hotel/casino but most major hotels within walking distance except for Cal-Neva a small casino a block away.
This hotel did not have room service during the week either. We have stayed here in the past and would more than likely stay here again because all in all we had no major problems.
WI-FI COSTS...It is not free. $10+ a day. You can use the business center to get your airline boarding pass for free but they must be using a dial-up modem because it is real slow.
All the staff people were pleasant from the shuttle driver to and from the airport to the reception area and hotel management.

Room Tip: If you can't walk a lot ask for a room close to the elevator. very long hall ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We met some close friends in Reno and stayed at Harrah's for two nights. The room was comfortable and clean. But the shower head was broken, which we gerryrigged with rubber bands to get by. And they charge $10/day for wifi. Very convenient to stay there and eat at their buffet and play in their casino. But the few tables that were open were crowded and had unfavorable blackjack rules. And their machines were remarkably tight and stingy. But we enjoyed the dinner buffet and coffee shop for breakfast. It was sad to see the barren streets from our window during the last week of June when the summer vacationers used to crowd the streets in former years. It seems that the Indian casinos in No. California are siphoning off the gamblers before they reach Reno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furnitureruss
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have Diamond Status with Harrah's. What does that get me? Sure, I am offered free rooms and a few small perks. I do appreciate them believe me, but I am not receiving ANYTHING extra for being Diamond than when I was Gold or Platinum status. So, why should I even try to gamble enough to keep the higher status?

Pros: Located right next to the famous Reno Arch, the people are pretty nice, they do offer free rooms for players, the noodle bar in the casino is awesome

Cons: Rooms are dated, and the bathrooms are small. I wouldn't know if there are any nicer rooms, because I seriously don't know what status you have to be to get to see anything other than their small standard room (the rooms have these white furry oversized light fixture hanging from the ceiling) ... ridiculous looking. The toilet is so close to the vanity, if you are taller than 6' tall .. good luck with that. When it gets later in the night, be prepared to watch a ton of table games close (and when they do, remember that across the street at the Eldorado, their tables are all still open, and the comps are way better).

I write these reviews in the hopes that maybe someone who makes decisions at Harrah's will read them .... but I won't hold my breath.

So, I write these for other travelers like me who do value the reviews that are written.

Stay safe out there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The good thing about this hotel is that the NBS is right across the street from it once you pass the parking garage. Not close if you are bowling in the convention center. The Peppermill and the Atlantis are close to that. My room had been remodeled and the beds are comfortable. The bad part was, my room was right by the elevators. You could hear them running constantly while trying to sleep at night. So if your room # ends with 60...Unless you can tolerate the elevators...Ask to be moved. Otherwise, my room was smoke free and the elevators are fast. The casino has the typical casino smoke smell and not as crowded as the Eldorado or the Silver Legacy Casinos in the area. Overall, not a bad stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the elevators to decrease the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were a group of 50 seniors with a 2-night stay at the Casino Hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised at the spacious room. It was clean, updated, and had everything we needed to be very comfortable. I didn't hear any complaints from the rest of the group. Only downside was there was a charge for WiFi. But the Starbucks right off of the elevator took care of those needs and for free--no purchase necessary. Gaming looked like fun and some of the group enjoyed taking home some money above what they put in. The Casino is within walking distance to some of the other casinos and some of the group ventured out to see them. Overall, a fun couple of nights in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.