We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation trip west” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Reno to your Saves list
Harrah's Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marion
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“vacation trip west”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were visiting family in Reno, Nevada for a couple of weeks. We stayed at this motel for five days. The room was very nice and comfortable. The beds slept great. No free WiFi. That was extra. We stayed in the East Tower and everyone was very nice to us. We ate at the hash A Go Go for breakfast and it was very good. The Carvings Buffet was just perfect. We are seniors and got a coupon to buy one and get one free. Also when you sign up for a Total Rewards Card you get an extra $10 off the buffet price.My wife and I both ate the first time for $6.23 total. This was not the typical buffet. Our food was far above average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    405
    291
    137
    85
See reviews for
190
478
136
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was in the east tower on the 25th floor. The view was not the greatest but the room was one of the best I've ever had. Large living area, 3 TV's, couch and lounge chair. The housekeeping was excellent. Elevator service fine. I would like to say that Harrah's Reno has the best people anywhere working for them. Beverage service and slot service was fast. Nice restraunts. Everything was just great. Thanks Harrah's Reno!!

Room Tip: Ask for the East Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

As depressing as downtown Reno is, the remodeled rooms at Harrahs are a pleasant surprise. Got a comp room and an adjoing room for $33 in August. View overlooking Virginia Street in the original tower. Rooms are small and furniture is big. TV is a flatscreen and the bed is comfy. The casino is tiny and the others on the block depressing, but the rooms are good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were at Harrahs for a conference in Reno. Our room was in the East Tower. The room was good size and clean and the price was good. The beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. Thank you to another reviewer that mentioned that the coffee was a Keurig at $1.50 a K cup. Bring your own coffee. We ate dinner at the Hash A Go Go. Each of our meals was dry and not very good. There was not enough staff. The menu at the front of the restaurant (which we read) was not the one given to us. We had to ask the waiter for the other menu which was alot cheaper. The Starbucks was good for breakfast and the place for free wi-fi. Harrah's staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room in the West tower was okay with not many amenities.The value for the price was very good.They do not have free WIFI in the rooms.You have to sit in Starbucks to get free WIFI.The Hash House A Go Go restaurant leaves something to be desired.The food is mediocre run of the mill.The service is poor.Not enough wait staff.Wait time for food was too long..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed one night on September 7, 2012, check in was almost 30 minutes, there was one desk open for the regular guests and 3 windows open for the Diamond Club, Platinum Club...you get the picture. Our room was old, worn with zero amenities at $120.00 a night, I won't be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have stayed at Harrah's all over the country. Biloxi, MS; New Orleans, LA; Laughlin, NV. Never have I had a problem using a smart phone. My wife and I are on fixed income and have a basic Cricket plan (unlimited/unlimited-from anywhere to anywhere). I can understand having to pay the 11 bucks to access regular internet but for a smart phone! I even went down to Starbucks where it should have worked; it still wanted there access key. At first the front desk said no your wrong and then they said yes you have to pay the fee ot access your smart phone also. Ceaser's Entertainment may have avoided being desolved in bankruptcy but they are going to loss customers and be right back in the red (if there not already); they charge too much and don't pay anything!

Room Tip: They have remodeled rooms but you wont get one unless you ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.