We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in Reno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Reno

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9845 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 65 hotels in Reno
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good business hotel in Reno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've stayed at the Residence Inn three times now and had a positive experience each stay. The rooms are spacious, newly renovated and clean - not a common occurance in Reno. The whole property is also smoke-free - another rarity in Reno.

Business travelers will appreciate the over sized desk, ergonomic chair and good lighting.

The fitness center could be a little bigger as there are only 2 treadmills and an elliptical.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
21
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Love Marriott hotels, and the Residence Inn brand in particular. Great service, good breakfast and excellent value. Outside ashtrays where overflowing at both exits, needing more attention, but overall hotel conditional was very good. Would stay again.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good breakfast,
Shuttle to airport and to medical Clinics
Drivers very nice
Apartments have all the amenities, including dishwasher.
Staff very accommodating.
Our travel was for,medical,reasons and we had tranquility of,not needing to,drive

Room Tip: The shuttle to and from airport and tomClinics for people needing medical treatment. No,need to,rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I think over time the Residence Inn has become the strongest and most consistent branch of the Marriott tree. In May I was asked to deliver a keynote address in Reno and booked this hotel even though the event took place in the Nugget Casino across town. As it turned out, I made the right choice! Without going into to much detail the place is very clean, conveniently located to a freeway onramp within 5 minutes from a Whole Foods Market (you can stock up and never need to eat out!), gas stations and some charming local eateries.

Awesome bed that made me wish I could have stayed for another day just to get a full nights rest (I was on a two night turnaround) along with a spotless kitchen that contained excellent appliances (full size frig, excellent stove, microwave etc.). I had the suite so the flatscreen TV and a small sofa was located perpendicularly from the bed and on the other side an additional sofa by the door. The shower was immaculate and had excellent water pressure, the sink had a faucet with perfect water pressure and a bathroom countertop with plenty of room for sundry items!

There was construction or some kind of racket going on and that kept this from being a "perfect" hotel as the noise was a bit distracting, but all and all still an excellent hotel. The staff was outstanding and they even hooked me up with extra popcorn (a Residence Inn perk!). Awesome place which I was able to stay for a decent price (better than the casinos during this visit). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pick a room close to the lobby, it is a big property and if an issue arises you don't want to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. Check-in was great. The girl at the front desk was practically tripping over herself to help me in any way possible.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary popcorn was a nice treat for a worn-out traveler. The breakfast was great, with lots of choices including hot oatmeal, which I enjoyed. Though I only stayed one night, I think this would be a great place for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice hotel with good service and accommodations... my room seemed to have been updated and was quite comfortable.The hotel uses room keys to activate the air\heat that saves energy, which I appreciated. The hotel is in a quiet location but not far from the freeway and has a good selection for breakfast, I would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wasn’t quite sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a very good stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Yes, the motel has not recently been constructed……but it has been nicely updated and is very well maintained. Our room was quiet, which could be from the fact that it is older construction. Parking was good and the area was well lighted. The motel staff was welcoming and very helpful. We will stay here again when we are in the Reno area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Reno
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
6.4 mi away
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Reno

Address: 9845 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Reno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.