We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock solid hotel and a wonderful stay (4.25 out of 5.00!)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Reno to your Saves list
Residence Inn Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9845 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rock solid hotel and a wonderful stay (4.25 out of 5.00!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I think over time the Residence Inn has become the strongest and most consistent branch of the Marriott tree. In May I was asked to deliver a keynote address in Reno and booked this hotel even though the event took place in the Nugget Casino across town. As it turned out, I made the right choice! Without going into to much detail the place is very clean, conveniently located to a freeway onramp within 5 minutes from a Whole Foods Market (you can stock up and never need to eat out!), gas stations and some charming local eateries.

Awesome bed that made me wish I could have stayed for another day just to get a full nights rest (I was on a two night turnaround) along with a spotless kitchen that contained excellent appliances (full size frig, excellent stove, microwave etc.). I had the suite so the flatscreen TV and a small sofa was located perpendicularly from the bed and on the other side an additional sofa by the door. The shower was immaculate and had excellent water pressure, the sink had a faucet with perfect water pressure and a bathroom countertop with plenty of room for sundry items!

There was construction or some kind of racket going on and that kept this from being a "perfect" hotel as the noise was a bit distracting, but all and all still an excellent hotel. The staff was outstanding and they even hooked me up with extra popcorn (a Residence Inn perk!). Awesome place which I was able to stay for a decent price (better than the casinos during this visit). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pick a room close to the lobby, it is a big property and if an issue arises you don't want to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
22
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. Check-in was great. The girl at the front desk was practically tripping over herself to help me in any way possible.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary popcorn was a nice treat for a worn-out traveler. The breakfast was great, with lots of choices including hot oatmeal, which I enjoyed. Though I only stayed one night, I think this would be a great place for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice hotel with good service and accommodations... my room seemed to have been updated and was quite comfortable.The hotel uses room keys to activate the air\heat that saves energy, which I appreciated. The hotel is in a quiet location but not far from the freeway and has a good selection for breakfast, I would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wasn’t quite sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a very good stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Yes, the motel has not recently been constructed……but it has been nicely updated and is very well maintained. Our room was quiet, which could be from the fact that it is older construction. Parking was good and the area was well lighted. The motel staff was welcoming and very helpful. We will stay here again when we are in the Reno area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here during a weekend trip to see Jeff Foxworthy at the silver legacy. Upon check in we were told we had a 2 room suite which seemed odd for only two of us and I had booked a king studio. Upon entering the room we discovered it had two small queen size beds. The room was great otherwise. I called down to the desk and was told there were no king room available. Since this room was booked through marriott rewards I called them and asked to move to another marriott in the area. We then went down to the lobby to check out because we really wanted a king bed. A different person at the desk apologized and said they did have king rooms available. So after a good hour we finally ended up with the room we wanted. It was very clean and the grounds were nice however he bed ended up being pretty hard and we didn't sleep well but oh well after all the effort we made our bed..... Probably wouldn't stay here again as it was too far away from town.

Room Tip: we had a corner room and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very Clean, Friendly and they make you feel like at home!!! Breakfast very good and the food is nice and they help you to found every thing around of the hotel and the General Manager is very nice and always she ask if is something more to do to make more nice your stay!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms in this hotel are the same: Very Nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed after a trip to Lake Tahoe so we would be near the airport. Single night stay that delivered all we expected. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite even though there were just 2 of us. Whole lotta room to spread out.
Room very clean. Wifi worked fine. Fridge and micro in the room as usual.
We walked around the corner to the Flowing Tide Pub. Big beers, good fish and chips and we won a few dollars on the machines. Can't beat that.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Reno

Address: 9845 Gateway Dr, Reno, NV 89521
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.