We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boomtown Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Northern California
1 review
“Bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Needed a place to stay near Northstar ski area, but didn't want to spend a lot of money. What a deal we got at Boomtown! Very comfortable beds, clean and convenient. And the price was unbeatable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Soda Springs
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I haven't stayed there in over a year because of the shutdown of the indoor pool&hottub. However I decided i liked the rooms and casino so much, that I would stay here for a couple nights. After walking in my room, I almost puked due to the intense smell in the hallway&room. After spraying cologne I was able to deal with it. Then later when I laid down, I noticed about 6-8holes in my sheet. Then pulled covers back and found strings of long black hair. I couldn't sleep. Needless to say, I left. I felt like I was in a motel in downtown reno.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Spring Creek, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had trouble with the pay per view, but your maintenance man was EXCEPTIONALLY NICE AND KNOWLEGEABLE. The only restraurant open
was the Bistro, very good food and service, good atmosphere. I will return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Franc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were happy at our stay in Boomtown. Every employee were friendly, courteous and helpful. My nephew enjoyed the fun center. Food at the Buffet was very good especially the lobster. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back. Thank you Boomtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Concepcion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at boomtown, room was very good, beds were comfortable, the only bad thing with the room there had been a leak above the bed and it wasn't fixed very well. we really enjoyed the guitar bar listening to the gentleman playing and singing. All staff at the casino were all friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed with the lobster buffet, the lobster was a bit tough and chewy it sat out too long in the water, but the rest was good. The Staff at the casino were all very helpful and nice. we will come back. Thank you for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

2 hour drive from placerville, cheap rooms, great food, nice just to get away from the KIDS. Cheap date with wife. Even won a little money. New beer bar is nice and free music was good. checking in was fast and service was fun. Thanks Boomtown Daniel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The casino machines were sticky and looked like they haven't been wiped down for a while.machines are always tight on every visit I have made there. The lobster buffet restaurant was discussting. The tables were filthy , I had to wipe my own table down before I would use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
8.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
9.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
8.2 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#18 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomtown Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomtown Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Boomtown Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing