We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playoff madness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boomtown Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
CASTRO VALLEY, USA
1 review
“Playoff madness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I come to Boomtown every year for the NFL playoffs to gamble and hang out with friends. Always have a great time, never too crowded. Dealers usually take my money, but feel bad about it!! The recently remodeled North tower rooms are really nice. My only wish is that someday they make a few rooms dog friendly, then I would be able to stay more often.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    587
    333
    168
    129
See reviews for
554
690
158
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SANTA MARIA, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Staff was very happy and festive during the holiday season. We had a wonderful time and invited other family members to join in our visit. They also had a great time and we are looking forward to our next trip with even more family to follow.

Thank you for a wonderful trip We are planning our family reunion next year. There are activities for all ages.

Have a Very Happy New Year.

The Greens

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

They should rename this Ghost Town. They have removed a good coffee shop and down graded an excellent Steak House to a coffee shop. Both are mediocre. The rooms are so far from the front desk that they need a shuttle bus.
The have many unused meeting rooms that could be converted to a new Front Desk that would then make it a desirable Hotel.
After over 30 years of going there, it's a sad thing to see.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO CUCAMONG, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Don't be fooled, this is a truck stop. I was on the 3rd floor and heard trucks coming and going all night. I also did not have a hair dryer in my room, I called the front desk and was told that they would deliver one asap, I called back an hour latter only to be told that they do not have any hair dryers. I was told that "they all burned up"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Love staying at Boomtown. Was very disappointed that for 2 people we only had 2 bath towels & 1 facecloth the second day of stay. Asked housekeeper in the hallway for extra facecloths & handtowels & she stated she didn't have any & I would have to call housekeeping. I think she could have done that for me. We could hear all the noise in the hallway in our room. The room was clean & all the staff were very friendly. Wish there were more slot game options. Always enjoy our stay here. One of our favorite places to stay & recommend it to our friends & family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSS POINT, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Boomtown recently and had a wonderful time.
The room was absolutely perfect and we really enjoyed playing and eating lobster. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We enjoyed watching NFL playoffs all weekend and interacting with everyone there supporting their individual teams. It was truly a great time even though my Saints lost !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODESTO, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The casino could use more game options, the casino has really changed. WE used to stay all the time but in the past 4 years have not stayed and played very often due to the change. The buffet was great, not happy with the bistro cafe, waited over 30 mins for our food and it came cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomtown Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomtown Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Boomtown Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomtown Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.