We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boomtown Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
SACRAMENTO, USA
1 review
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The stay was average room was ok wouldn't stay here again it seems the staff was rude the buffet lobster was salty and not worth the room had a odor it was just nasty the tv channels was difficult to adjust this was a crazy waste of a stay lessoned learm

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    587
    333
    168
    129
See reviews for
554
690
158
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WILLITS, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I come to NV about 5 to 6 times a year, I'm from northern Ca. and Boomtown is as far as I need to go to have a great time. Everyone treats my wife and I like family. We try to bring as many of our friends and family our little get-away spot to share the good times we have, and the staff has always helped provide us with excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall had a great time. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Above average selection of gaming slots. Just one issue your point system has absolutely no value. Gambled at least $1,000. and earned $1.00 in comp.points. Pretty embarrassing to even promote. Much greater value with the previous owners. Still I give the place a B+.. Keep striving, you can make an A.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIR OAKS, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Hotel was above average. The room was very nice and House Keeping was quick to bring the requested extra pillows. The only down side was at check out we went to Guest Services to check the lost and found for a pair of glasses and the individual there went to another location to check and was never seen again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMEL, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only time we had a problem was upon arriving, Told them we were checking in at valet parking and valet and baggage handler then into their room and didn't bother to come out again until we asked them for help.
The rooms were clean and very nice and quite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thanks to having a Players Club Card, we received an offer we couldn't refuse. Three free nights at the hotel, discounts on meals at the restaurants, free play on our card to gamble, and other activities to participate in free of charge. Since we had not been on a weekend getaway for some time, we took advantage of the offer. Check in was easy, room was great and very comfortable, did O.K. on the slots and the cocktail servers were very attentive. Food at the Bistro and Buffet was great. We didn't win the slot tournament but sure had fun trying. Overall it was a great trip and we would love to do it again soon. Thanks Boomtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed at Boomtown on several occations. I felt the casino and restaurant area's were much cleaner than before. The room, a suite on the fifth floor was not as clean as it should have been and the shower fixtures were especially not clean..
The bed was comfortable and overall it was a nice stay.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomtown Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomtown Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Boomtown Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomtown Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.