We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort in Verdi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boomtown Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
SONOMA, USA
1 review
“comfort in Verdi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A comfortble hotel with a friendly staff. The casino is very well thought out (but no-smoking would be nice). The north tower rooms are large and comfortable. The Bistro is great. Good food and good service. Over all Boomtown is a great place to spend a few days...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Walter
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and casino. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and visit us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    586
    332
    167
    129
See reviews for
552
689
158
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Dell
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have been staying at Boomtown for years and have always had a great room and great service. This stay was not the same. We usually stay in the North Tower but this time we were put up in the South tower. The room was to be a king non-smoking but the hallway and room smelled of smoke. I have allergies and the smoke smell in the room bothered me. We did have a great time and we won a little money. I will go back and stay again but will make sure that we get the North rooms!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Linda
Thank you for recent review. I'm sorry that your stay with us this last time was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope that your next stay here at Boomtown will be better. Your feedback is important and we will look into your issues so we can better our guest service. Come back and see us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The first room we checked into smelled like a brothel in the summer time with a dash of cigarette smoke. I then went to the front desk and was reluctantly given a second room. That room smelled ok but it was absolutely the dirtest room that we had ever seen! If it wasn't so late at night and being exhausted from traveling we would had tried to find other accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was so poor. If you would like to further discuss your issues please feel free to give us a call. Your feedback is important in how we can better serve you. We try to address everyones issues and each one is important. I hope you reconsider and come back and visit us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKLIN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The rooms are nice and comfortable. Brunch at the Buffet was excellent! I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I really like the way the casino floor is laid out..Very roomy! I should add it's also nice to leave with more than you came with!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Lyle
Thank you for your recent review of Boomtown and congratulations on winning some money! We hope you enjoyed the recent improvements on the hotel and casino and the new games we offer. Come back and see us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALLON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I have been making 4-6 trips a year to Boomtown now sense 1970. We have enjoyed every trip. The staff, food, and accommodations are the best in Reno. The staff and dealers are the friendliness anywhere. Thanks for the good times. See you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Michael
Thank you for your lovely review of Boomtown. We appreciate your business and your feedback on how our business is doing. We look forward to having you visit us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Got the advertised $20.00 room. The $20 rooms are in the oldest part of hotel. Carpets stained furniture scratched up and bed so worn out on one side you roll out unless you sleep in middle. The linens, room and bathrooms were clean. I had read previous reviews saying the same thing so knew what yo expect. I will say NEVER eat at the bistro. It was terrible. I ordered french toast it was like eating raw dough. Only the edges were done. It ruined my appetite. When brought to waiters attention he said sorry will bring it up to the cooks attention. No offer to get me something else or discount . I am sure that the representative will respond same as other comments. Sorry you were not happy. New owners trying to make it better. Call us if you would like discuss. So basically they are aware of problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your time to review our hotel and casino. I have read your review and yes we are aware of the problems in our South Tower. We are working to make improvements to those rooms. I do apologize for your service at the Bistro and I will let the food and beverage supervisor know the issues you had so they can be resolved. We do appreciate your feedback because it helps to better our guest services. We hope you reconsider and come back to visit us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA ROSA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Boomtown is a a good deal for a short stay. It is too small and limited for longer time. Would be better closer to downtown, but that obviously cannot happen. The rooms are
clean and nice enough, but casino and restaurant choices are not sufficient for any extended visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Michael
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and casino. Boomtown is has recently aquired new owners last year who are trying to better accomodate our guests needs. They have done some extensive remodeling also adding more restaurants. It is a work in progress. We hope you come back and visit again, we appreciate your business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomtown Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Casino Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomtown Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boomtown Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomtown Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.