We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very sad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boomtown Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Pine Grove, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So very sad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place used to be ok, pool and lots of resturants. Now no pool only a few places to dine. no Reno shuttle. North tower rooms ok South tower filthy and falling apart. They messed up our reservation over hot August nights and it took over two hours on the side of the road trying to get someone to fix the problem. It was a matter of a spelling error. Boomtown could not find us but we booked through Orbits and with their help they found us.Last but not least my husband fell in the shower because of no bath matt andthe tub being slick from being dirty. They offered us a free breakfast so what. I said no thank you. They are supposed to make it right,what ever that means we will see. Go else where they charged over a hundred dollars for this horrible room. PS NO ROOM SERVICE

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Doris
I was sorry to hear that your stay here at Boomtown did not meet your expectations and that you did not have a better experience with us. I also extend my deepest apologies to your husband and hope he is doing well. Boomtown has recently been taken over by a new company and they are currently working on bettering the hotel and casino to meet our guests needs. We will look into the issues you had mentioned and we greatly appreciate your feedback to help better our services. If you would like to discuss your issues further please feel free to give us a call. I hope you'll change your mind and come back to visit us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    663
    397
    205
    146
See reviews for
648
812
176
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calfornia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Sept 13-14-Pleasant layout of room. "bar" counter-nice to have extra space. Bathroom separated by 2 doors, the bathroom counter large-extra mirror. Bed was comfortable. A little extra housekeeping around perimeter of room is needed. Housekeepers loud in voice. Slots keep you there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and casino. I appreciate your feedback on how we're doing. We will look into the housekeeping issues that you had mentioned. If you have any other issues please feel free to give us a call. We hope you come back to visit us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the newly remodeled north tower. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were a little too soft for my taste but that's just personal preference. If you sign up for a players card you get 2 free brackets for the fun zone which is a great deal if you have kids. We ate at the bistro for breakfast, services was friendly and prompt. The food was excellent, my husband had stuffed French toast which he said was amazing. The breakfast specials were a great price. We will return for another trip :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Boomtown. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the North Tower and got to enjoy the delicious breakfast at our Bistro 2100. And thank you for signing up with our Players Club. With your card you'll recieve many benefits including $4 off the buffet, freeplay, as well as hotel offers that will be sent to you in the mail. We hope that you come back and visit us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Book a room with Priceline.com for $34 a night so I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise I am very happy with my choice.

Only downfall is I booked a non smoking room and they were all booked up. They offered to put an ozone machine in the room if we needed but the room actually wasn't Smokey.

The bed are pretty comfy. Enough room for the two of us. Fridge and air conditioner work great. Pretty quiet. T.v. is dated but it works fine.

Bathroom could use an update. Carpet could be cleaned a little better.

The whole staff has been nice. The casino is clean ans spaced out. Easy to find everything. Not far from Reno.

We will stay again.

Oh and right next to Cabela's so that's an extra plus since we stop there every time we come to Reno.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and casino. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that we could not accomodate you with a non-smoking room due to availability with such a busy weekend with the air races going on. Our hotel and casino are undergoing some renovations and we will take into consideration the issues you have mentioned. We look forward to having you stay with us again, come back and visit us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very friendly staff. The new remodel is classy. The quaint entertainment at the Guitar Bar featured entertainers for the local area. You may be surprised by guest appearances on stage. Twice surprised with Joe Piscopo and Great White.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Boomtown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the live music at our Guitar Bar and yes, there has been some suprise guests on the stage such as Great White and Joe Piscopo. You never know who might appear! Those are just some of the great changes Boomtown has gone through. We will continue trying to improve the hotel and casino to better meet our guests needs. Come back and visit us soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We love this place! We've been coming to Boomtown more and more often. Their concerts are fun. The Baja Mexican restraunt has great food. The plates are huge. The dealers at the tables are friendly. We have a great time every time we go here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Johnathan
Thank you for your recent review of Boomtown. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are striving hard to provide the best guest service possible with the improvements we are making including the new Baja Mexican restaurant. We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went for our anniversary and stayed at the casino for 3 days we had a blast from the time we got there very nice staff and beautiful scenery would recommend this to for kids we take the grandkids too
They Always have a good time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M, Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Boomtown and Happy Anniversary!! I was happy to hear that you chose our hotel and casino to spend your special day at. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us soon and many more anniversaries to you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomtown Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel & Casino

Address: 2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#12 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomtown Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boomtown Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel And Casino
Boomtown Nevada
Boomtown Nv
Boomtown Hotel Reno
Boomtown Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomtown Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.