We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
It's POOOOLLLL TIME!
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend of Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Enjoyed a weekend filled with good food and entertainment. Large rooms with big bathrooms. Interiors a little outdated but well kept and clean. Staff were polite and very accommodating despite large crowds and high activity. Use TripAdvisor and book in advance to ensure lowest price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and bathrooms. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    599
    239
    112
    95
See reviews for
232
493
106
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville,CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly but room was not refurbished and very few amenities. Our tub did not drain quickly. Mattress was hard and pillows were bad quality.
Was there for conference and dining staff and food was surprisingly good and plentiful.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed at the Legacy the last week of April. The check in was overly long with a wait of 20 minutes. There were only two clerks checking people in and each of these seemed to be in no hurry to assist the four people in line waiting. We finally were checked in by another clerk who came in from the back and he was very helpful. The room we received was on the 32nd floor and we had to listen to the elevator all night going up and down, making it hard to get any sleep. The amenities were good as always, but due to the weekend, the crowds were large. We are non smokers and because of the crowds, the smoke was very bad making it hard to enjoy yourself. We ate at the buffet and the food was good and the diversity of it also. Breakfast was eaten at the regular restaurant and we had to wait in line for about ten minutes before we were seated. The help was good and the meal was delivered quickly. Overall, the trip was a 3.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff at silver legacy are nice and helpful and rooms are always clean.flavors buffet at silver legacy have a lot of variety of food to choose from.silver legacy is where my family and i would be staying at.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here last October for a trade show and came back this spring for a vacation. Very nice rooms with nice amenities. The fitness center is well-stocked with equipment and the spa is very nice and relaxing with a hot tub, sauna and steam room. The steam room was eucalyptus scented one of the days (too bad it wasn't every day - that was a nice touch!) The outdoor pool was closed for renovations while we were there but the outdoor Jacuzzi was open. How nice to sit in some hot water and look at the mountains when it's cool/cold outside!

We got some wine when we checked in, all of the staff here is very friendly and helpful and check-in is a breeze. On my last trip I forgot toothpaste and they hooked me up with a few pre-pasted toothbrushes. They have a guard at the elevators to keep non-guests out of the guest area (really helps cut down on drunken buffoons and under-the-door solicitors).

The rooms are nicely appointed with comfortable beds, beautiful mountain views, big televisions and classy decorations.

This hotel is connected via walkways to the adjacent hotel/casinos and there is no shortage of gaming, eating, drinking and entertainment to be had here.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Great views in all directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I love this place. It is easy to get to, handicap parking is just a few feet from the door, it is convenient to many other places. The security guard at the entrance to the rooms is comforting. Circus Circus and The El Dorado can be reach without having to go outside, this is great in cold and bad weather. The people are very polite and helpful. You get a warm fuzzy feeling when checking into your room. I have stayed at some others but I do not feel as secure and the employees were not as nice.This is the ONLY place I will stay.

Room Tip: I like rooms on the upper floors of the east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the best place in Reno.good price,food,rooms. Its easy to go to Circus Circus and El dorado casinos without stepping outside.There are no minus points.
I will always prefer to stay in this casino hotel only.
It is centrally located and you can walk to many places.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.