We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Silver Legacy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free Special
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Silver Legacy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great Vacation trip I had to the Resort. With great deals on food and entertainment. Excellent service provided.I wish I had more time to spend at the rsort . The staff provided excellent customer service and care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and and our amazing staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    542
    214
    98
    84
See reviews for
207
425
89
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Silver Legacy in Reno is centrally located, and being it is connected to two other casinos, you even have room to roam during stormy weather. The rooms are great, as are the restaurants. We just discovered the "Early Bird Dinner" at Sterling's which was beyond wonderful. Definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: We like to stay above the 17th floor as you have a wonderful view, in addition to a special elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I enjoy staying at the Silver Legacy in Reno. I am surrounded by so many options for food and entertainment while enjoying a clean, comfortable room that I feel completely safe in. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My family traveled to Reno for a concert at the Reno Event Center just 2 blocks from the Silver Legacy; recommended by a friend who lives in the area. Wow! This hotel exceeded my expectations, we had Superior Luxury Rooms: 3307 & 3309. Room service was great, food at buffet and café was excellent. Staff at desk, resturants, valets- everyone very nice. We were there for a weekend, Saturday night-lots of people! But, not too overwhelming, lines for resturants long ( after 9:30pm, even)...hence, the room service that was delivered less than 20 mins from ordering. Sunday brunch-ample selections and well maintained. Our rooms were very, very clean and well maintaned, cost per room for weekend was great for location to concert venue and ammenities. Didn't use spa facilities, but the looked nice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a higher floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Although we make Reno a yearly trip we hadnt stayed at Silver Legacy for 3 years. We were so
plesantly surprised that they renovated the rooms. Stayed in a King Deluxe which was very nice and modern looking. Nice decor. Will make this our stay again casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have stayed at Silver Legacy Casino many times on our travels and always enjoyed our time there. The rooms are top quality and very comfortable, free wifi for two devices is included with the booking, it is fast and easy to log on.
This year a couple of the restaurants have been moved and revamped, we ate at Pearls Oyster Bar, formerly Fairchilds Oyster Bar. The food was good although the crab and scallop pan roast had rather mushy crab instead of chunks, grilled salmon was perfectly cooked, Still good value for money, highly recommended.
Staff are highly efficient and friendly, check in and out very smooth and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the Pearl Oyster Bar and the free Wi-Fi for two devices. We are so glad you come back to visit us often and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I took our two grandsons on the Snow train to Reno. We stayed overnight at the Silver Legacy, which is in walking distance to the train station. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable. We also had a wonderful dinner and breakfast at the Central Cafe. A very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the meals at Cafe Central! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
#19 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.