We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free Special
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Silver Legacy and we will not stay at any other hotel while in Reno. The hotel is very clean and the employees are very accommodating. The only downside is because it's so big, we kept getting turned around in the hallway and going the wrong way. We've had very good food at the hotel. The only downside was we never had any luck on the slot machines, but went to the adjoining El Dorado Hotel and had better luck.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    538
    214
    98
    84
See reviews for
207
425
87
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I took my mother for a quick vacation. All things being equal, I'll stay at the Silver Legacy every time. We enjoy arriving on Sunday and staying for a few days. I don't care for the crowds on weekends. In addition, there are some wonderful restaurant specials only available Monday thru Friday. I also prefer the table game offerings on weekdays over weekends.

We had almost no wait to check in just a bit early. Although we had very good deluxe room rates, I opted to upgrade our rooms to suites (see tip below). We've stayed in the suites on previous visits. The room is slightly larger with a whirlpool tub in the living space. My wife loves to soak in the whirlpool while watching TV. In addition to a large screen TV the room has a refer. They keep the setting warm so I suggest you reset if you use it.

The bathroom and shower are large to the point of comical. The shower has a tiled bench to sit on. It's bigger than many walk-in closets. I was surprised to see a Keurig coffee maker. I didn't care for the brand of coffee they had but it was better than the typical drip coffee maker.

Overall a good stay. A couple of shortcomings that aren't worth mentioning and were quickly corrected.

Room Tip: The front desk has the ability to offer upgrades for very reasonable that the reservations dept. was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Spa Suite and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The Silver Legacy Resort and Casino provides first class service in every way! From the casino floors, check in, rooms & restaurants to the hotel staff all was top quality. Very friendly, ready to help you in any way! Everything was so clean and the food was excellent! They had the BEST room service with first class food that we thoroughly enjoyed we had to order in a few times! Try it you will love their room service, it wa super fast, reasonable prices with top class food!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything from the numerous dining options to the luxurious rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have stayed at the Silver Legacy twice and have found it to be a good value. The hotel is well kept with a beautiful reception area. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is a great location as well. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Legacy twice recently. Both times we were greeted by friendly personnel, from the shuttle drivers to front desk personnel to bell desk workers. The lobby is impressive. We had standard rooms which were clean and nicely appointed. No smoking odors were apparent throughout, even the casino had a fairly low smoke odor. Elevators were fast responding. Great restaurant offerings. We will not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Reno.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms, restaurants, and our lobby! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great value, professional, helpful customer service, convenient location for events downtown/UNR, comfortable beds, fitness center, variety of restaurants at the hotel/downtown, complimentary self parking and airport shuttle service. The Silver Legacy is now our 1st choice when staying in Reno. Kudos to the exceptional and entertaining waiter Roberto at Hussong's Cantina-Taqueria! "Bulldog Margarita" - voted best margarita. The staff at the Silver Legacy were friendly at the front desk checking in/out, restaurant and security at the hotel room elevator area.

Room Tip: I request a high floor (nice mountain view) and if possible away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Walking into the lobby sets the mood for your stay. The lobby is very impressive. The registration is staff is professional, helpful and friendly. Each staff person we encountered was friendly and wanted to be helpful. Our room was clean with an extra blanket in the closet. I get tired of having to call housekeeping at other hotels and asking for an additional blanket to be delivered to our room. The view from our room was great - we loved all the lights from the casinos. The casino had a variety of machines and the free play was generous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
#19 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.