We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very elegant hotel close to all the activities in Reno!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$20 Food/Beverage Credit
Ranked #11 of 65 hotels in Reno
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very elegant hotel close to all the activities in Reno!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for a night. Our kids (11 and 14 yrs) loved the room which was in first-class condition. The hotel was also right next to the 4th July festival in Reno and we were able to walk to the city park to see the fireworks. This was one of the best casino hotels that we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    466
    187
    85
    72
See reviews for
168
360
78
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice Hotel!We stayed here and got a room on the 32 FLOOR!That was great,we never got a room on the 30th or 31st floor or higher in any hotel (Even Las Vegas).
Pros:
-Separate Sink From Bathroom.
-Clean Rooms.
-Fancy Lobby.
-Renovated Rooms.
-Fairly High Ceilings.
-Desk With Executive Chair.

Cons:
-Not so great blankets.(Blankets feel like towels)
-Weekday Comps ONLY(No Weekends).

This is a very nice hotel that improved when Circus Circus Enterprises got sold to MGM Mirage.Their rooms weren't nice back then,but thanks to MGM Mirage And Eldorado LLC,this is my favorite Reno hotel after Peppermill.

Note To Silver Legacy:Well Done,Very Nice Hotel!But your blankets need to be better(Import your blankets from the Eldorado).Also,to get more customers,give weekend room comps.

Room Tip: Bring your OWN blankets to stay.Ask for higher floors for a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our stay was adequate. It's a bit older but for the rate, it was perfect for our needs. My only real issue was that the cable and internet were absolutely sub par. You must pay an additional $2 per day to upgrade to faster service; however, I am glad that I didn't because the internet didn't work well AT ALL during our stay. The cable was a new provider and they were working out the kinks so it wasn't ideal but it did work. I would recommend this location for a budget-conscious traveler. There was a bar that had very good specials on Blue Moon. Didn't eat much there so I can't speak to the restaurants.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been to vegas a few times before I even went to Reno which is a 3 hour drive and this is the first place i stayed and i like it alot. Since it is connected to 2 other resorts you really can spend a whole day here gambling and eating, they got great restaurants at a good price, and enjoy the pool, the lounge here plays good music and theres another club in the El Dorado Resort right next door. it is in downtown Reno where there is always something going on and they keep it nice and clean and I always run into nice people and a few celbs actually lol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hotel is located in down town Reno. Walking distance from the centre and from Reno Events centre. We were able to get good deal thru Travelocity package. The front desk staff was very polite nad nice. The rooms were clean. We found hole on the sheets but we did not complain about it. I would recommend this resort if you travel by and if you could get a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor - in most cases they will upgrade you for free - the views are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverta, Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited the Silver Legacy Hotel and Casino in Reno and had a great, relaxing, stay. We had a suite room. Room was very comfortable and had a spa in the room. Everything was great! The staff were very professional and polite. They would go out of their way to make our stay one of the best trip ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear about your wonderful experience at the Silver Legacy and we look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love staying at this hotel. Always get to check in a little early, room is clean and though not huge, it is spacious enough for two for a couple of nights. The location is very central to everything and there is lots of shopping, lounges, coffee houses and restaurants. We were resting up for an evening show and ordered room service. The guy stated 20 - 25 minutes and after 40 minutes passed I called and the apologized stating the guy did not write down our room number. They sent the food right up and told us it was on the house and had thrown in some extras. There is always adequate and free garage parking and thgey also offer valet service. I have never had a bad experience while staying there.

Room Tip: in the summer, avoid the western rooms as they are above the pool, which can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our room service staff took care of you! We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Hotel
Silver Legacy Resort
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.