We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Room + 2 FREE Drinks
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night, so the place was fairly quiet. The room itself was nice, we had a standard two queen bed room. Clean, nice sink area with a separate toilet and tub room. There was a small coffee maker in the room, one of those single pod drip through into a paper cup affairs. It worked, nothing fancy. No fridge or safe, tho'. The wifi was also problematic. You have to get a log in from the front desk, then each time you turn on your device, you have to go back to settings to get it to come on again. AT&T was having a major outage that evening, all over northern Nevada too, so we didn't have wifi for most of the evening.
Pillows were very soft and collapsible. Try them out first, you may need to try to get something firmer from Housekeeping. Wish I had, my neck really suffered from those flat things.
No breakfast included with our package, and we never used any of the other facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the pillows first, they might be too soft for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    556
    216
    100
    85
See reviews for
211
439
92
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

was coming home from a long trip driving used my cell phone and found out that if I booked a room on line that i could get a suit with a food credit for cheap. So we got a spa suit for just a few dollars over a regular room. The 3rd day on the road it was best money I spent the hole trip

Room Tip: make sure you use the internet I was only 30 minutes away booked the room on line saved a bunch I al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night and it was nice. The hotel/casino is attached to two other properties which makes it feel bigger than it is. There are numerous places to eat and get a drink. Food and drink prices are average.

The hotel itself is nice, the staff helpful and friendly and although the lobby feels dated, the room was very nice and updated. Take into consideration that the walls are paper thin and rooms offer no safe, coffee or refrigerator. We did get a room on the 24th floor with a view of the mountains- beautiful.

Reno is an older town as are these casino hotels but I'd say that it was in better condition than others.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Silver legacy was recently sold and it doesn't live up to the quality it use to have- been going annually to the Silver Legacy for last 17 years- Great Staff, but quality of the room has been cheapen to worn sheets, towels, and even the toilet paper is of poor quality! seems like the slots have also gotten a lot tighter over the last few years... Great Superbowl party!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed one night in the spa suite for a concert at the Reno center. The hotel is a block so you can have a couple of drinks and walk back. The jacuzzi tub was awesome. Its right next to your bed so we could take a bath then dry off and jump into bed or you could sit and watch t.v. while relaxing. The room was large and the bed was very comfy. The shower was the largest walk in shower I have ever been in. You could have fit at least 8 people LOL. We had a nice view of the mountains and the moon was gorgeous that night. We usually get a non smoking room but forgot this time. The room did not smell like smoke but I could tell we were around smoke when we came home and there was an order on are cloths. I would not have any problem staying in a smoking room again. There was no oder. The only problem we had was the noise from the fan. I do not know if this is in all smoking rooms but a large fan was right next to are room 2604. It did go off some time in the night but the remaining time it sounds like a vacuum running. I did not mind it but my husband did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great place to stay, wonderful hospitality, service, all around the best in Reno. My son and I went to see "THE WHO" this was a great memory, a once in a lifetime and this Hotel came through with flying color's Thank you!

Room Tip: Floor 9 quiet nice floor. Security, hospitality, food, SERVICE ALL AROUND GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you're going to Reno to play this hotel will be fine. The rooms are clean and the hotel appears well maintained. The beds in my room were very hard so I asked for another room and was given one with a pillow top mattress that was better. The walls are on the thin side and my neighbors could be heard talking so bring ear plugs for sleeping.

Room Tip: If you don't like a firm mattress ask for a room with a pillow-top mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#19 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.