We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$56 Room + 2 FREE Drinks
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visited between Thanksgiving and Christmas. The place was very reasonably priced. All staff were friendly.
Caution: Watch out for the "Resort Fee"--this adds another $11.00 per day to any rates that you are quoted or you see online!

Room Tip: East facing rooms will give you glorious sunrise vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    573
    224
    104
    87
See reviews for
219
465
100
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lgdtexoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

99% great, 1% really bad! This hotel is great. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are good size for a non-suite, the beds are oooh so comfy, and fixtures were current. Everything was very well laid out and the elevators were plentiful. Restaurants were also plentiful. Try the Oyster Bar restaurant. The chowder was good. Now the bad….There was a single cup coffee pot in the bathroom area. You were given two pods of coffee (2 very small cups......total) If you needed more coffee, $3 per pod. Each pod makes about 5 ounces of coffee. If you have two people in the room, you do not even get a full cup of coffee! This to me was crazy. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just bring your own coffee (or purchase $100 worth at the check-in desk when you arrive.)

Room Tip: 2377 was away from the elevator and on the 23rd floor. King bed was comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

You may circle around a bit before you find the hotel parking entrance. Expect to find your spot on, say, 8th level (that was July and a weekend). Our room's window was overlooking some half- star motels and a Chinese fast food. But this is Reno. Reno is no Vegas. A few blocks of razzle dazzle and the rest looks a bit like the Thirld World. Hotel felt like home, though. Nice lobby and casino. Cost less than half of Bellagio and did not scare us with snacks connected to electronic sensors.
The hotel restaurant that serves steak, etc. was not good and the service was poor. Better to look outside for food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's Reno, for goodness sake. The town is like a very poor, very unfortunate Vegas. The megacomplex that is Silver Legacy, Circus Circus, and another major franchise (El Dorado? Sundowner? other?) there is something to behold. The denizens of this nuthouse are even more interesting to watch. So whether it's watching the Fresno fans in town for the Nevada football came, or before the TMOS show at the Circus Circus, or after you've been thrown out of the show, the people are a hoot to watch, The room was perfectly pleasant. If we're back that way, we'll stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I spent the night at the Silver legacy so I could catch a early morning plane. The rooms wee nice, the casino fun and those beds were so comfortable that I am going to call and find out what mattress they have so I can buy one for my house!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganFinn, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello Mary C,

Thank you so much for posting a review of Silver Legacy Resort Casino on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us, and hope to have you back as our guest again soon!

Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Reno, NV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for three days and the rooms are very nice. Had a great time and the food was very good. Room service good. Was there for a National meeting and the conference room was good. Had an enjoyable time and the food at the restaurants was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. It has a great workout room, and jacquzzi/pool. We got complimentary tickets for drinks and coffee. On the weekends they would hand out free champagne as well. Parking is free and convienent and it is easy to walk to El Dorado and Circus Circus. We enjoyed a few comedy shows and played some games.

My only complaint is that the internet is slow. It is free and you have the option to upgrade to a faster connection for a fee, but when we did that, we noticed no difference so we didn't do that again. All in all, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#17 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.