We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Legacy Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Drinks+Room Special
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. It has a great workout room, and jacquzzi/pool. We got complimentary tickets for drinks and coffee. On the weekends they would hand out free champagne as well. Parking is free and convienent and it is easy to walk to El Dorado and Circus Circus. We enjoyed a few comedy shows and played some games.

My only complaint is that the internet is slow. It is free and you have the option to upgrade to a faster connection for a fee, but when we did that, we noticed no difference so we didn't do that again. All in all, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    640
    255
    121
    105
See reviews for
261
537
113
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was first visit so no other experiences to compare. Pros: This hotel is a short drive form the airport and connected to the El Dorado and Circus-Circus hotel-casinos - you don't even have to walk outside to get to either one. I pre-booked the room check-in was fast, check-in and bartender staff is friendly, and no problem getting a room with a mountain view (highly recommend). Cons: The hotel lobby is elegant, the elevators fast, the rooms are a let-down after seeing the lobby, they are pretty plain and on the smallish side. That said, you are only in the room to sleep. Plenty of gambling venues and places to eat between all 3 casinos, About $15 per adult for dinner buffet and $8-9 for breakfast buffet. The only casino where I actually walked off with some winnings!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked a standard room for three nights at what we thought was an amazing price. You could argue that the room was looking a little tired, but the overall standard of the fittings was still quite nice, and it’s not as though we spent a great deal of time in it. The flooring and furnishings were all relatively new and, while the bathroom was a bit dated, everything was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has plenty of good places to eat and we were very impressed by the Asian food at Café Sedona. For any gamblers, we thought it was a nice touch that the Silver Legacy casino has some dedicated non-smoking areas. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly, courteous and helpful. At about AUD$50/night all-up, this represented fabulous value and we would be very pleased to return to the Silver Legacy.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to get a great view of the surrounding hills (snow capped at times). Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have been staying at the Silver Legacy ever since it opened due our kids living up there. Until the last year or so, the rooms have been pretty basic, and the beds were not the most comfortable. However, the beds have been upgraded to now where they are very comfortable. We also find their service, rooms and dining to be consistently good. The one downside is that the parking deck is a challenge to navigate, especially on weekends when there are a lot of guests/patrons visiting. It can get very congested at times, although on our most recent stay on a Monday night, parking was a breeze. We enjoy our stays and will continue to use the Silver Legacy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week for a conference that was conducted at the hotel. The rooms were nice with LED tv and a comfortable king bed. The wifi worked great. There were a sufficient number of restaurants/buffets/cafes in the hotel and the connecting Circus Circus and the El Dorado. From the lobby floor of the hotel you can walk inside to the other two casinos mentioned. The hotel is currently undergoing reorganization under chapter 11. This hasn't had a negative effect on the service or the attitude of the employees. As they put it, the hotel is simply doing some refinancing much as a lot of people are refinancing their homes with lower interest rates. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had 3 day notice of an event in Reno, NV. we wanted to attend. We called the Silver Legacy as it is in close proximity to the event and we were only going to stay one night. We thought, "how bad could it be?" From the phone call to secure the reservation to checking out, we were very impressed with the staff and the accomodations. On the morning of our checkout day, we requested a late checkou and were told, "no problem".

Our room was immaculate! Well maintained and appeared to be newly decorated. The bathroom was clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. We ordered room service and were treated to a very prompt response. The decor of the hotels interior is historic and interesting displaying many pieces from the 19th century. We joined the Rewards Club and were treated to a buffet meal which was good, not excellent. The food was nicely served in a very clean and orderly environment. We also had a meal at the coffee shop and would eat there again.

The Silver Legacy, Reno, NV. you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Cheap - best to book directly to get the best rate. Of course it has all the limitations of casino hotels - awkward parking, a few hours until you get oriented to the casino. But the bottom line: if Laura would be my cocktail waitress again at the Silver Baron Lounge, I'd be back here every time. One charming person can make all the difference.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganFinn, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello Richard R,

Thank you for writing a review of Silver Legacy Resort Casino on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are passing along your review to our Food and Beverage manager so Laura can see your kind words about her service - it's great to hear she made your stay all the better! We hope to have you back again with us soon.

Thank you,

Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Reno, NV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reno
0.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#12 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#18 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.