We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, hard bed, well equipped room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport to your Saves list
Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 Market Street, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites Reno)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great rate, hard bed, well equipped room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Rate was a Expedia special. No way to get that rate through the hotel web site. Hotel shares property with a Baymont Inn. Both owned by same company. Reno airport is less than a mile and the hotel has a shuttle.

Both hotels were sold out. The desk clerk even said I was lucky to get a room. Hotel is just off the 395 south and downtown Reno is about three miles west. Lobby was nicely decorated and and has a flat screen television and a desk top pc. I requested a king room, non-smoking on the lower floor. I got that plus the room was adjacent to the lobby.

Our room had a well decorated king bed, a small frig, a microwave, wet bar, coffee maker, iron and board, two night stands, one small dresser, a desk, a flat screen wall mounted television, and a HVAC system mounted under the window. I feel I got too much
room for just one night but I could not pass up the rate. These rooms would be great for those desiring to have an extended stay in Reno.

I was disappointed with the comfort of the bed and the signal quality of the wi-fi, which is free. The bed was like sleeping on a board. When I asked the staff about the wi-fi, I was told that the signal quality suffers in the rooms, but I was welcomed to use the lobby pc. Turns out, I was able to connect to their unsecured network but just barely.

There is a fitness center. There was a very good breakfast buffet. It is included in the room rate. Scrambled eggs, link sausage, bacon, self made waffles, bagels, cereal, juices, coffee, and toast are included in the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
51
30
21
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boca raton, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great place for the value. Modern looking renovated rooms. Biggest complaint is if you are looking for privacy and have neighboors the sound barriers are VERY poor. Cannot emphasize that enough. You can hear people talking, coughing, brushing teeth clear as day! But because I paid $55 and the rooms were clean and modern I will still rate this as overall pretty good. Stayed here 2 nights. Also decent hot continental breakfast options. Outdoor pool. Just really bad on the privacy factor. This used to be casino employee lodging per a local.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Hotel is located in a less than desirable neighborhood. We could hear car alarms going off, saw people arrested on side of road by the police, and had the feel of a run down area. The outside is not well maintained and the landscaping is not appealing. The hallways were dark and dingy and wreaked of smoke. The room looked as though it had been recently renovated, but was very small. The furnishings were newer. We requested cribs and crib sheets for our kids and the staff was very helpful. We slept horribly and just felt like we were in a bad area. The hotel had a dark feeling to it, which made us feel unsafe. For the price though, I guess we couldn't complain. We only paid $55 a night. The shuttle service was on time and the driver was helpful and nice. We left our van there for 12 days and when we returned, it was in fine shape. Again, the shuttle service was on time. I would recommend this hotel to people who feel like they can take care of themselves and don't feel intimidated by rough settings. However, I would not recommend this hotel to families with children.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unalaska, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I chose this hotel as I had to stay 10 nights with my teens, wanted the kitchen, free breakfast, pool and exercise room. Rate was very reasonable. Staff friendly & helpful. Shuttle was very nice when I didn't want to drive to a congested area of town. We're definitely going back to this property. I was glad for the ample parking, quiet environment without a casino atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

First stay at a Hawthorne Suites. This was billed as a suite but was a regular sized room, albeit with a microwave and fridge. Was quiet, and bed was OK. It is next to a Baymont Suites, and the parking lot is jammed up. They had a pretty good hot breakfast. Internet worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Had to wait 1 hour for shuutle to show up at the Airport to pick us up. Hotel checkin was no better, took about 35 min. before they could find us a room. Staff made no apologies
for the delays, no one smiles or greets anyone. Very poor customer service standards. I travel extensively for my business and I have never come across such uncaring staff. No one answering the phones that were ringing off the hook. I demanded to speak to the manager who said she will call me in the room but never did.
Room appeared nice, newly remodelled it seems.The next day my 9 year old daughter developed allergies and not until I had to use the bathroom I realzed why, the br was full of mildew and mold. i immediately called the desk and asked to speak to the manager but once again i was told she was not available, GM was not available either to talk to us. We found it strange that at 10 am it would be so hard to get a manager to speak to us and address our concerns. We went down to the desk and once again placed a demand to speak to the manager to get us a ride to the ER but were told the hotel shuttle is not for such use, QUIET OUTRAGEOUS considering their room condition triggered the allergies. We had to call a cab to get to the ER. Upon our return we were moved to the hotel Baymont Inn across the parking lot which was not in any better shape either and we checked out immediately and have numerous msgs for the GM for contact us but no one has called us in 4 days. Very unsafe place for families with young kids. Reporting this matter to Health dept and AAA>

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

My spouse and I just came back from spending a few nights in Reno.

Pros:
Ample parking
Friendly Staff but not real knowledgeable about area

Cons:
Small rooms
Hairdryer has to reset for longer hair to dry
TV reception not the greatest
Hard beds
Smell of cigar smoke at front desk and outside
If you're on a higher floor, takes awhile to get hot water

There's not a real good choice of clean places to stay in Reno, but I think I'd check another chain the next time. Would recommend if you're dead tired and want cheap, no frills accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport

Address: 2050 Market Street, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites Reno)
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Rodeway Inn Reno
Reno Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn & Suites - Reno Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.