We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean, Pet Friendly Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Clean, Pet Friendly Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

LQ can usually be counted upon to be clean and pet friendly. This one is no exception. We liked the pet area, a designated area near the parking lot that was also clean of pet pooh from irresponsible dog owners who don't pick up their dog's pooh. The motel also provided bags to pick up the pooh and a receptical for depositing the pooh. We wanted a kingsize bed near the pet area so the receptionist gave us an ADA room which was very spacious and clean. The bed was firm and provided a good nights sleep. Although the motel is near I-580 and Reno's airport, we didn't notice the noise. The room's heater may have masked the noise. The motel's continental breakfast was typical, a waffle maker, a couple cereal choices, yogurt, etc. Nothing that made it special. The coffee was horrible - Nescafe if I recall correctly. The staff were prepared to give us eating suggestions complete with printed directions. That was also true the next morning when we asked for directions to the nearest Starbucks on our departure route. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    138
    84
    31
    23
See reviews for
150
93
52
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We love La Quinta's policy on pets, and stay with them as often as possible. We don't always travel with our dogs, but still like to stay at their hotels! This La Quinta is one of the best. Clean and neat. Our King bed room had lots of room, comfy bed, microwave, flat screen TV, a good size refrigerator, nice desk and several comfortable chairs. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Good breakfast, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, milk, juice, and coffee. Our room was near the office and there was some freeway noise but they have a great screen saver on the TV with very real sounding ocean waves. Put me right to sleep! The tub/shower had great water pressure. There was a water stain in the tub but other than that the bathroom was in great shape. Nice soft, absorbent towels. The heating/AC unit was efficient and quiet. It was very convenient being close to the office/lobby where the breakfast was served. They have a great pet walking area in the middle of the parking lot with grass, rocks, bushes and it is kept up very nicely. There was NO dog poop anywhere! We go to Reno/Tahoe several times a year to visit family and will stay here from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We often stay at La Quinta Inns because we travel with dogs and we appreciate that the chain is pet-friendly. This La Quinta was fine for a night, but only tolerable. Our room with two queen beds turned into a room with two full/double beds, and was a bit cramped. Everything seems a bit down-sized: the shower room and shower are cramped, the towels are an odd small size, the room a bit small. Decor a bit tired; mattresses very soft, not firm. Our room was not set up for a business traveler--only one available wall plug for anything electronic. Things were quite clean; although there was mildew in the shower grout. The small dog walk area is a landscaped patch in the middle of the parking area with gravel, shrubs, and a small area of lawn -- not fenced, but clean. The hotel is adjacent to the freeway and airport, and we had a fair amount of noise from our room. Overall the place is adequate if you need a pet friendly hotel, but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stopped at this hotel for the night as I had booked a resort stay the following day. La Quinta-Reno is very close to the airport, with airport shuttle. The property was very clean, and the staff was exceptionally helpful. The breakfast, while not spectacular, was sufficient. The lateness of it (7:00am - 10am) is not so good for those with early flights, but it is great for those who wish to sleep in a bit and take advantage of the noon check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on a vacation, when we were headed to Lake Tahoe the next day. I would say that this La Quinta is clean, well located right next to the airport, really within walking distance but it could use a facelift. They were working on the parking lot when we were there, which is good but the place could use some sprucing up. This hotel really hasn't been remodeled at all in, I think, 12 years. Still, clean, reasonably priced and nice staff and a good location if you want a home base for a Reno/Lake Tahoe/Carson City trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Love staying at La Quinta Inns. Always know it will be a good stay at a reasonable price (most of the time). The location in Reno was no exception. The room was well appointed and wonderfully clean. The staff was unbelievingly helpful. One young lady went way above her duties in spending at least ten minutes drawing me a map a providing directions to go with the map. As usual the La Quinta "Free" breakfast was exceptional both in variety and presentation.

We could have rented a Casino hotel room for probably half the price, but the last time I stayed in a casino it was a zoo, particularly the check in. So paid a little extra and went with the proven and trusted, La Quinta Inns.

Room Tip: I rarely get a bad one at La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.3 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.